We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel The Tiger
Nearby Hotels
US$369
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Trident Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$101
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$264
US$223
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$70
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$60
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$96
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
181
149
48
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
149
48
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantno liftcity palacelake picholahot watergangaur ghattop flooramazing rooftopthe hotel is cleancultural showwalking distancebudget hotelhotel is locatedthe hotel offersa lake view roomold cityhotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just spent 5 nights in this lovely hotel right nearby the most vibrant place of Udapuir,
Gangaur Ghat. I booked a Deluxe Lake View Room (4th floor but no lift) which has an enchanting view on the Lake and surroundings but the must of the hotel is the outstanding view from the roof-top of the hotel, where you can get breakfast and meals. I was also lucky to attend indian New Year festivities as well as Gangaur festival and enjoyed fire works from the terrace..This was magic.
The staff is also great and helpful, taking care of all your needs. Laharsingh, the hotel manager, is fantastic and always helpful for anything you may need, good information and advises. He even dropped me with his personnal moto to HariPol market. Ganpath, the restaurant manager,also very nice and helpful, kindly provided me with ice bucket as I had a bad fall on my hand..
The place is nearby major restaurants and shops, nearby Jadgish temple and City Palace.
My only regret was to leave and to have booked only 5 nights ! will surely come back in thei hotel when I return to Udaipur.
thanks a lot to all hotel staff for this wonderful experience in the City of Dawn !

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th floor have the best view. Family rooms 23 and 25 are bigger with spacious bathrooms.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LallaNejma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

The room was spacious and comfortable. The AC and fan worked perfectly well and shower was hot between 7-11 in the morning and at night (but they will turn on at other times at your request). It is located 50m from the lake and Bagore Ki Haveli (where you can go see the awesome cultural show!). The staff were friendly and helpful, yet gave us plenty of space. The rooftop restaurant provided good food, but the management of this was inconsistent. There was not always a staff member present on the roof, and meant we were often uncertain if they were serving food or not. This could be improved. Overall, we had a great stay at Hotel the Tiger.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Zev and Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

The hotel is right next to the famous Gangaur Ghat as well as the Bagor ki Haveli museum. The best part of the hotel is its location, right next to lake pichola.
The pros: The hotel is clean, right next to the lake. Is budget hotel. The food is good.
The cons: The hotel has no lift, hence carrying big luggage to 3rd floor or 4th floor is not easy. The food is comparatively expensive. The staff can be uncooperative at times.
Overall a good hotel.

Room Tip: best views of lake pichola from the rooftop restaurant
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deepbluesky81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018

The staff was informed of our arrival, still the toilet seater was dirty with pee stains all over. They didn't come over to clean or apologise.

Also, they have never mentioned we could have all stayed in one room only during our stay. We were 3 women traveling, and in Booking.com there wasn't also any possibility to book a room for all of us - but in our room we had indeed 3 beds.
When I gave feedback about this (since they had made us pay before getting upstairs), he just raise his shoulders suggesting to call next time. We ended up paying one extra room (horrible one), for two nights, in a place that was expensive compared to many other alternatives. Very disappointing.

The path to the hotel entrance was a construction site: it did smell like they were fixing the sewer. We spent our time getting in and out trying to avoid to step in mud, cement or dirty waters.
Building is old and poorly maintained.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maria Grazia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

I have visited since 2001 and also 5 star hotel hotel view is so good and also dinner is so good so please visit very soon and enjoy family and friend and aso visited 2007 so please visit very soon and also launch is so good

Room Tip: rooms are in south face
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews