We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$394
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$419/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Horizon(Udaipur)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Little Prince Heritage Home(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$11
US$9
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$16/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Achrol House(Udaipur)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
97
45
14
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
45
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving restaurantmeinethnic rajasthanivegetarian foodhuge propertyserene locationcordial staffawesome propertyhuge bathrooman excellent place to staysajjangarh fortamazing experiencemain cityf brestaurant staffmemorable stayambience
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice palace to visit and stay. If you are from udaipur than go for lunch or dinner and you are tourist than book room at resort for leisure.Food was very delicious and I am thankful to Chef Mukesh Soni for different taste

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Sandeep_Bapna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupam S, General Manager at Shourya Garh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Mr.Bapna,

Namaskar from the City of Lakes Udaipur.

Thank you for choosing Shouryagarh Resort & Spa for your stay in the City Of Lakes UDAIPUR.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and glad to know that your had a comfortable Meal with us.

Once again thank you for appreciating the team members we will definitely shared your comments with them.

Look forward to see you again.

Thanks & Regards
Rupam Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I am from Mumbai I visit last week it was my second visit for dinner with my family, food was tasty fully happy realy tasty food and service was good, restaurant was fully busy i am happy with shouryagarh hospitality .may be visit soon after June.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Taruna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupam S, General Manager at Shourya Garh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Mr.Tarun,

Namaskar from the City of Lakes Udaipur.

Thank you for choosing Shouryagarh Resort & Spa for recent visit in the City Of Lakes UDAIPUR.

I really appreciate you taking out time to let us know about your feedback and we are glad to know that we could make this short stay memorable.

Thank you for appreciating our services, amenities and hospitality. Do let us know when you plan your next trip to Udaipur; we’ll be waiting to welcome you soon again.

Thanks & Regards
Rupam Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I visit shouryagarh food was awesome special nizami handi and gatta curry thanks to chef and service staff .
Hotel view was best
in udapur i like to come again.revolving restaurant was awesome.

Restaurant was good

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Sunil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupam S, General Manager at Shourya Garh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Mr.Sunil ,

Namaskar from the City of Lakes Udaipur.

Thank you for choosing Shouryagarh Resort & Spa for your stay in the City Of Lakes UDAIPUR.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and glad to know that your had a comfortable stay with us.

Once again thank you for appreciating the team members we will definitely shared your comments with them.

Look forward to see you again.

Thanks & Regards
Rupam Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

A sprawling property with a haveli look. The rooms are well designed, spacious and well furnished. All rooms have an iron, ironing board and mini refrigerator. Hair drier is available on request. No wifi. No cellphone coverage for Idea. Coverage for other cellphone networks is also poor. The bathroom is huge, very spacious and has a shower cubicle. However, during bath, the cubicle used to get flooded due to poor drainage. The bathroom had a full wall-size mirror which was broken. The in-room electronic safe did not work and was not repaired/replaced despite request. The food was OK. The worst part of our stay was the service. The staff moves around with stern faces and an indifferent attitude. Greeting the guests when encountering in lobbies, dining areas etc seemed taboo for them. We were a large group of more than 10 families. We ordered tea from the hotel tea stall set-up in the lobby area. When he delivered, we requested him for some more tea since more people had joined us. We were shocked when the waiter told us ‘ek baar mein order kardo, mein bar-bar nahin aa sakta hoon’!!! When we showed our displeasure, he got us additional tea and banged it on the table!!!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank machogiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupam S, General Manager at Shourya Garh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Mr.Giri,

Namaskar from the City of Lakes Udaipur.

Thank you for choosing Shouryagarh Resort & Spa for your stay in the City Of Lakes UDAIPUR.

We thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Shouryagarh Resort. We regret that your experience was not up to the mark and entire team is disappointed to know about it. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and corrective measures have been taken to avoid such instances in future.

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to strengthen the quality of our services and offerings. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel.

We thank you for your custom and look forward to make your next stay pleasant.

Thanks & Regards
Rupam Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

I really thanks to Excellent services from all staff at Shouryagarh Resort and Spa, Especially thanks to Restaurant Staff and Housekeeping for Provided good Services all time. Really the view of resort is wonderful. Good indoor and outdoor activities for kids. Specially i liked one part which is in Resort call "TEA ADDA" Captured clicked for memorable momnets too.In the Restaurant The revolving dinning area its very nice theme.Thanks again to all Staff

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Ankitasjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupam S, General Manager at Shourya Garh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Ms. Jain,

Namaskar from the City of Lakes Udaipur.

Thank you for choosing Shouryagarh Resort & Spa for your stay in the City Of Lakes UDAIPUR.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to review your experience. I’m pleased to know that the services and hospitality at Shouryagarh Resort & SPA, Udaipur were to your utmost satisfaction.

Kind words such as yours keep us going and help us exceed guest’s expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thanks & Regards
Rupam Sarkar


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews