We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$395
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$426/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alka Hotel(Udaipur)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Horizon(Udaipur)
US$44
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Little Prince Heritage Home(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$11
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$17/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Achrol House(Udaipur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (2,963)
Filter reviews
2,963 results
Traveler rating
1,252
790
384
255
282
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,252
790
384
255
282
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfateh sagar lakeswimming poolpuppet showlake viewfolk dancewelcome drinkgreat propertyrooms are nicerooftop restaurantfront officeearly checkcourteous staffspecial thanksbreakfast spreadgreat hospitalityroom service ishotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,006 - 2,011 of 2,963 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonBluUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonBluUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Best hotel .....fabulous stay......
Lush green oasis in a rather unclean India. You feel, like in another world. The dinner, as well as breakfast were both excellent (for indian standards). Very recommendable!

Room Tip: lake facing
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DrAnjuSachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful comments and sharing your stay experience at The Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa.

We value your gracious comments highly praising the hotel and its facilities including the food.

I take pride in working with a wonderful team, who constantly strives in delivering utmost service and ensuring every comfort levels to our guests.

Your review has been shared with the entire staff and they are thankful on receiving such positive comments.

The entire team looks forward to your visit again to the City of Lakes in the near future.

Best regards,

Satya Roychowdhury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We stayed at for 3 nights / 4 days . During booking it was mentioned 5 star hotel but its far away from 5 star hotel .
The Property is not in the city , its 10 km away from city
This property was owned by Sheraton but later on it was sold to Radisson Blu in May 2014 . Radisson Blu just had to maintain the property , which they fail miserably .
Regarding our stay , We checked in hotel by 9 pm , we did not get welcome drink as promised . The person at reception desk who gave us our room key seems to be angry due to unknown reason , he gave us tough look during our check in process.
The Room (0 level) which we were allotted air conditioner did not work , we were awake all night , after complaining 4 times , we given two options next morning which was heritage suite and deluxe room . Heritage suite (-2 level) was stinking as if it was not opened from ages & Deluxe room (2 level) was even better than previous one , TV was not working , room was filled with flies and no amenities in the room and best part was there was honey bees nest near window. Well after fighting with senior person everything was cleaned but still air conditioner was not working .
Regarding Food , Buffet served in Breakfast is always same , its never changed.
Dinner is very bad the taste is horrible except " desserts " which is only good part .
The hotel is so much under staffed. The most important part was WiFi , which was not working for past two days , so many guest complained regarding WiFi not working. Regarding power , it use to go every hour , half the hotel was always out of power . During check in we were told there is new restaurant opened at top roof of hotel called Aravali with 20% discount for hotel guest , We visited top roof restaurant there was three table with few chair , full of dust and dirt around tables .
Now Regarding Good things about Radisson Blu
The only well maintained and proper air conditioner place was reception , hotel has bar near reception , they serve good food and better place to relax & View is good from hotel
I would never stay at this hotel , even for free .

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel for better enjoyment of vacation
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DK_Hunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Udaipur as your destination once again and are thankful that you chose to experience The Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We assure you that corrective measures have been taken and respective departments been briefed. your feedback has been communicated to chef, Food & beverages team and housekeeping team.

we thank you for valuable feedback and its endeavor to improve thru feedbacks.

we look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards

Satya Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonBluUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews