We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alka Hotel(Udaipur)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Horizon(Udaipur)
US$35
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Achrol House(Udaipur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
An Albergue(Udaipur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
177
157
45
41
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
157
45
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooljagdish templelake picholacity palaceheritage roombest exotic marigold hotelwalking distanceno liftlaal maasold cityhotel is locatedthe hotel staffan amazing viewrooms were very cleanterrace restaurantfood qualitymajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We visited hotel udaigarh in udaipur from 7 th march till 10 th march.
My honest advice that its staff in front office very unpleasant and not helpful at all.
Please carry your medicines, incase you fall sick hotel does not help at all and even cannot get us medicine.
Checking in was late but checking out they were very much in time.
Food is ok not very great.
In all decorative hotel and close to city palace but in welcoming.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank friendlyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel is situated at a good location in the old city, if you like walking down to the palace and shopping & eating areas. However, due to old city traffic regulations, you cannot take a taxi to the hotel, but a tuk-tuk can go. The view from the rooftop is amazing - of Lake Pichola and the sunset. The food at the rooftop restaurant is decent, though you can find better stuff around you. Overall, it's value for money and a good choice if you want to stay in the heart of old city.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travel4Shelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

The pool and view of Udaipur is definitely the best thing going for this hotel.
We stayed in a room that was shabby and not luxurious. There was a dirty towel hanging in the window gap. The towels had stains on as did the bedding. We had to constantly remind the staff to clean our room and a number of cleaning products were left in our room when the cleaning staff left. I wouldn’t be fooled by the pictures - not all rooms are as nice as the pictures make out. Location however is good and very close to main sites. The claim to have filmed Exotic Marigold Hotel is a claim made by other hotels in the area so give caution to this claim!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The Udaigarh isn't the easiest place to find as it's down an alley, inaccessable to cars. Best thing if you're going there is to ask the hotel to arrange a pick up at the airport. the car will then drop you at the nearby car park and they'll arrange for a tuk tuk to take you the rest of the way.
We found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. We had a standard room which was fine but I think the heritage rooms are very much nicer...and a lot more expensive,
Breakfast was pretty good and very generous. We had dinner there one night and that was good too. The view from the roof terrace is absolutely fantastic and we spent a fair bit of time there, drinking icy cold Kingfisher, just staring at it all.
One suggestion.... add to the already great atmosphere by lighting some candles on the tables in the restaurant in the evening. It would cost very little and would make it all a bit more special.
The roof top pool is pretty special too, if a little chilly!
The laundry service is way above average and very reasonably priced.
Location, too is very good...the Jagat Niwas is just around the corner, so, too, is the White Terrace restaurant, another excellent place for lunch or dinner.
The Palace is a five minute walk away.
All in all, a very good stay and I would certainly consider going there again.

Room Tip: splash out on a heritage room if you can afford it.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank flashpacker48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel's location is perfect in the middle of old Udaipur, a stone's throw from the City Palace, the Jagdish Temple and Bagore Ki Haveli.
(Auto /tuk tuk will drop you right at hotel doorstep)

The rooftop pool is fantastic, with beautiful views of the lake pichola, jagmandir and lake palace etc.

Stayed in the top category room for 3 nights. Room was very spacious,clean and aesthetically designed.
Housekeeping,replenishing of tea/coffee counter, providing water bottles done in timely manner.

Mr. Pradeep and Mr. Nikhil (at front office) were very helpful.They attended to all our requests promptly and also provided good advice for planning our daily itinerary.

All in all a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank AjitAhuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews