We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View”
Review of INDIGO RESTAURANT

INDIGO RESTAURANT
Ranked #6 of 453 Restaurants in Jodhpur
Price range: US$1 - US$13
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Restaurant has a lovely view of the fort. Staff are very kind. The food however could be a little bit more spicy!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Explore43720489798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigor10, Manager at INDIGO RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest's,
Namaste,
Thanks for visiting Indigo restaurant and sharing your feedback. We are pleased to know that you liked the views of the magnificent fort from the restaurant and found the staff very kind.
The spicy food can be prepared when asked. Please pardon us for not asking you about your choice for the extra spicy food.
Hope to have you back soon...
Best wishes
Team Indigo
Gouri Heritage Haveli
Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good food in a very pleasant environment. The staff was great and the restaurant has a great view and it is super quiet. I would definitely come back!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JoanaC396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigor10, Manager at INDIGO RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest's
Namaste,
Thanks for visiting Indigo restaurant.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your meals and liked the location of the restaurant. It was pleasure serving you..
Best wishes
Team Indigo
Gouri Heritage Haveli
Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had lunch here: the food was good, the restaurant has a very nice atmosphere and a very nice view of the fort. It is well kept with very sweet furniture and has a very good service. It may be even nicer in the evenings.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Maryam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigor10, Manager at INDIGO RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest's,
Namaste!!
Thanks for visiting us and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor page. We are all very delighted to read your views about the food, service and the atmosphere.
Yes you are true it does becomes very atmospheric in the evenings when the fort is lit up.
Please do visit us again whenever you are in Jodhpur back..
Best wishes
Team Indigo
Gouri Heritage Haveli
Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sensational view, excellent food, hospitable staff and very clean. This is some of the best food I’ve had in India. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigor10, Manager at INDIGO RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Patrick,
Namaste!!
We are very pleased to read that we cooked one of your best meal during your India visit.
It means a lot for us.
Humble regards
Team Indigo
Gouri Heritage Haveli
Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had both dinner and brunch at Indigo and both meals were outstanding. The atmosphere is so lovely and has such a breathtaking view of the city. The food is out of this world (as is the dessert) and all of the staff and owners are extremely kind and helpful. The building itself is gorgeous and is covered in blue! We absolutely plan to go back for another meal before we leave Jodhpur!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Elia Girl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigor10, Manager at INDIGO RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Elia,
Thank you so much for visiting us several times during your stay in Jodhpur.
We are really excited to read that you enjoyed not only the dinners and brunch at Indigo restaurant but also liked the building and the atmosphere of the place.
It was pleasure serving you..
With best wises
Team Indigo
Gouri Heritage Haveli
Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed INDIGO RESTAURANT also viewed

 
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
 
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
 

Been to INDIGO RESTAURANT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing