We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Devi Bhawan(Jodhpur)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
RAAS(Jodhpur)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$11
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ajit Bhawan(Jodhpur)
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amargarh Resort(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Adya Inn(Jodhpur)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
US$622
US$444
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$508/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveler rating
270
208
45
8
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
208
45
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis sonbudget hoteltrain stationmr jaggirooftop restaurantthe ownerfort view restauranthot watercooking classclock towerstandard roomclean roomscomfortable stayhome away from homesight seeingtuk tukold city
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Govind Hotel. The room we had was huge and very clean. The owner is a nice guy and very helpful and the food at the restaurant is excellent. All for a very reasonable price and close to all that Jodhpur has to offer. You can park across the road if you have a car. Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Leah, thanks for mentioning that our food is excellent. We have very few reviews about our restaurant but thanks for mentioning our restaurant here, guests will definitely read and come to our beautiful restaurant. Yes, since we are opposite the railway booking office, we offer velvet pay and park facility. Thanks for the great review, jaggi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018

I book 2 dorm beds via Hotels.com for just one night stay. The hotel is just cross the street of the ticket reservation office; we found out later after we were trying to buy 2 train tickets for New Delhi. After unloaded our bags at the dorm rooms, we realized that we could not get WI-FI signals(dorms are in the lower level). I need the service so I decided to upgrade my dorm to a standard room on the main floor which is close to the WI-FI router. We paid extra 350 for a small but a clean room. This hotel is family run and they are friendly. We also tried some Indian dishes at their rooftop restaurant. The food is okay for me, I really preferred non-veg dishes.
One more reminder: If you try to book the train ticket but no seats available you can then ask for "TATKAL" it is an emergency ticket but you need to pay extra 35%-40% more. We had to buy TATKAL tickets to be in time to New Delhi for our next leg of trip. We learned the lesson and we should have booked the ticket in advance. Be aware!

Room Tip: BOOK rooms on the main floor if you need WI-FI
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Jerry, since we have 8 beds in the dorm there was a problem when the guests were using the wi-fi. So to make it easy for the guests we discontinued in the dorm but always there is wi-fi just above the dorm in the common passage and also in the restaurant. Yes, Jerry, ours is a veg restaurant but we have a lot of variety on our menu. Thanks for the information about the tatkal and the review, you were great father and son, jaggi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Just walking distance from the railway station it was at first hard to find, you have to go up some steps as the hotel is above shops and a bank on Station Road. This family run establishment turned out to be a gem. The owner was very helpful and initially was a bit worried at the room we had booked as this was a standard room, he offered to show us another room the following day which he felt would be more suitable.The standard room was ok for 1 person due to the size but the alternative room was much roomier, at not much more. The rooms were very clean and the owner was really helpful when we were arranging onward transport, nothing was too much trouble. His son was the main chef in the restaurant and even gave me an impromptu cooking lesson on the art of Indian cooking, fab.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alisonmc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thanks a lot for the review, gems are always difficult to find. My son is a very nice cook. Jaggi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Wonderful Hotel near Railway Station. The Room was very nice and everything was clean.The staff was very helpful. Fantastic view of the city. Will certainly stay here the next time we are in Jodhpur. Thanks.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Shyam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you Sir for a 5 star. Please do visit us again. Thanks, jaggi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely, colorful and well manage hotel in Jodhpur. Conveniently located near train station and not far from the market/blue city. Spotless clean and comfortable room (with hot water and a tv!). The owner Jaggy is a fantastic host. They also have a great rooftop restaurant. Strongly recommended.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HeleneAbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thanks Helene for the review. Yes we are very clean and go out of our way to help our guests. Jaggi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews