We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Shahi Garh
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Victoria(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fort View(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moti Palace(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Raika Palace(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
105
30
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
30
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedstea and coffee making facilitiesthe ownerupgraded roomhot waterchairooftop restaurantcamel safarisituated inside the fortspent three nightsgreat hostsa lovely place to stayhome from homeon arrivalhotel is situatedsmall hotelstayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018

We stayed for two nights at this lovely clean hotel. Good size room that looks exactly like the photo. Very comfortable bed with good quality bedding. The shower has copious amounts of hot water. What a blessing. There is tea and coffee making facilities a very nice surprise. Staff are very helpful and will work hard to ensure your stay is a pleasant one.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank darwintravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

Loved my stay here. Very quiet place, very good service. Good breakfast with nice views from the rooftop. The bedroom was nice, clean and spacious. The common spaces have lovely details and small resting areas. Vimal and the staff where always available and very helpful. I felt like I was at home!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liliana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

Vimal is a very good host always available to make you comfortable and at home he also is from the city and can show you and explain you all about it. The rest of the staff speak enough english to help you and attend your needs and they are very polite, frendly and helpfull in any thing you might need while staying at the hotel. The hotel is small which provides for a more familiar and quiet stay and is located in a very quiet area of the fort meaning you can relax and rest while still enjyoing the city life and environment. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and have all the amenities you need in a long or short travel. I recommend this hotel as i've stayed in other hotels around and i really liked both the energy of the space and Vimal's. They can also provide tours to the desert and any information and transportation you need anywhere. So it is a plus not having to go throught the hassle of some companies or tour agents to find your safari/desert tour/means of transport/ etc. Thank you Vimal for your help, hospitality and honesty :)

Room Tip: The two last floors have varanda while the first floor has only inner windows.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nuno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Coming to Jaisalmer we wanted to take a camel tour but wanted to ensure it was booked in advance as we were short on time. Kamal the owner of the hotel responded immediately to our WhatsApp message and confirmed our tour and room. We had free pick up from the bus station and drop off when we left. The room was clean and spacious and the roof views were lovely. The hotel is also perfectly situated for a stroll around town and it’s lovely and peaceful.

If you want a hassle free trip to Jaisalmer from start to finish then stay here :)

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

Im solo to here , they help me out a lot and the room make me have good sleep . They also provide desert safari package which is good experience and reasonable price . I have very nice trip in jaisalmer , would recommend of this .

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews