We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer
Nearby Hotels
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Suryagarh(Jaisalmer)
US$272
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$10
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Star Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$8
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Siddhartha(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Priya(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$11
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Neeraj(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,218)
Filter reviews
1,218 results
Traveler rating
937
204
51
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
937
204
51
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolrooftop restaurantcamel safaritrain stationnice viewbeautiful buildingdouble roomthe hotel stafffree pickchaifort viewrooms are cleanmin walkdesert tourthe ownerhot wateramazing hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,218 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The owner and his staff were incredible during our stay and did everything they could to accommodate us. They even helped book our desert safari and it was a great price and an even better time! Me and my friends have been on other trips to areas like Goa, Munnar, Coorg, etc and stayed at hostels. While they were all fine, this was hands down the best hostel experience. We were able to meet a lot of other travelers, enjoy the rooftop view and food, and the pool was fantastic (and great for pictures). If you are looking for a place to stay in Jaisalmer, I highly recommend you stay here. The location is perfect walking distance to the Fort, other shopping areas, downtown, ATM's, the lake, and only a 50 rupee rickshaw away from other sightseeing points within the city. Thank you Tokyo Palace!!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Hostel part of the hotel, which was extremely budget friendly for travelers
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JennaHolehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Manager is really a very nice person. Hahaha I think we troubled him so much but he always answered in a very nice way. Complete staff is very very cooperative. Swimming pool is complimentary in this palace and rooftop restaurant is really wow !! It's really amazing hotel and situated on the main area of city. I want to say sorry for troubling him and thanks for cooperating with us even we stayed in dormitories. Thank You so much to the hotel for make my trip really fabulous.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank sid_ups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagodar, Manager at Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest ! Thanks so much for your lovely review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed 7 nights in this comfortable hotel.
The staff is always courteous and helpful. The pool is refreshing.
The rooftop restaurant offers a great view of the fort and the city, plus delicious food.
The facilities inside our room were great, specially the ac.
Enjoy your stay!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank ErmiAmador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagodar, General Manager at Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings Ms Ermi Amador ! Thank you for staying third time with us. It was a real pleasure having you among us with your family. We are very keen to make an agreeable atmosphere in the Roof Top Restaurant and fresh food for our guests. A Relaxing space is important to make one`s stay more enjoyable and fun. Looking forward to see you in Jaisalmer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for days during my visit to Rajasthan in December 2017. The place is strategically located and yet away from city's hustle-bustle. The rooms are quite spacious and gives you a feel of authentic Rajasthani culture. The room walls are done with stand-stones which is unique to Jaisalmer.

The roof-top restaurant onlooking the Fort is hospitable and serves delicious food. We liked our stay at Tokyo Palace.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pinakin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagodar, Manager at Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for our Hotel. It was a real pleasure having you among us with your family. We are very keen to make an agreeable atmosphere in the Roof Top Restaurant for our guests. A Relaxing space is important to make one`s stay more enjoyable and fun. Looking forward to see you in Jaisalmer Dr. Pinakin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I had booked two deluxe rooms with extra bed through Agoda.com. The person at the reception was very courteous. To our surprise one of our rooms was upgraded to family suite at no extra charge.The hotel had the look of Rajasthani architecture inside the rooms. Rooms were clean with prompt and great service.
The rooftop restaurant had a great view of the Jaisalmer fort. A pic is must from the rooftop. At dinner time the fort looks all the more majestic with the night lights on.
The only issue I had was that the swimming pool was not functional at that time, though I had booked the hotel considering it had a swimming pool.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank barwalvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagodar, General Manager at Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback which will certainly enable us to measure and improve our performance of hospitality services. We sincerely apologize for the swimming pool during your stay under the maintenance. We appreciate the time and effort taken by you and look forward to receiving you at Hotel Tokyo Palace with the opportunity to be of service to you again. Sincerely, Nanga Khan General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews