We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Abu Safari Hotel(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$7
US$3
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artist Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$9/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Renuka Hotel(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abhay Hotel and Resort(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Gorbandh Palace(Jaisalmer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,265)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveler rating
977
211
51
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
977
211
51
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolrooftop restaurantcamel safaritrain stationnice viewfree pickthe hotel staffdouble roomchaimin walkdesert touramazing hotelthe ownerhot showerdelicious foodgolden fortwonderful experience
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Stayed here for days during my visit to Rajasthan in December 2017. The place is strategically located and yet away from city's hustle-bustle. The rooms are quite spacious and gives you a feel of authentic Rajasthani culture. The room walls are done with stand-stones which is unique to Jaisalmer.

The roof-top restaurant onlooking the Fort is hospitable and serves delicious food. We liked our stay at Tokyo Palace.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pinakin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagodar, Manager at Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for our Hotel. It was a real pleasure having you among us with your family. We are very keen to make an agreeable atmosphere in the Roof Top Restaurant for our guests. A Relaxing space is important to make one`s stay more enjoyable and fun. Looking forward to see you in Jaisalmer Dr. Pinakin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

I had booked two deluxe rooms with extra bed through Agoda.com. The person at the reception was very courteous. To our surprise one of our rooms was upgraded to family suite at no extra charge.The hotel had the look of Rajasthani architecture inside the rooms. Rooms were clean with prompt and great service.
The rooftop restaurant had a great view of the Jaisalmer fort. A pic is must from the rooftop. At dinner time the fort looks all the more majestic with the night lights on.
The only issue I had was that the swimming pool was not functional at that time, though I had booked the hotel considering it had a swimming pool.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
3  Thank barwalvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagodar, General Manager at Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback which will certainly enable us to measure and improve our performance of hospitality services. We sincerely apologize for the swimming pool during your stay under the maintenance. We appreciate the time and effort taken by you and look forward to receiving you at Hotel Tokyo Palace with the opportunity to be of service to you again. Sincerely, Nanga Khan General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Great hospitality. I tried many restaurant in Jaisalmer and the hotel has best (rooftop) restaurant that no reviews write about it. The place has great point of view of Fort Jailsamer that you can enjoy form rooftop restaurant whilst have some food or snacks. Best value for all kind of travelers.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
3  Thank Widya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Its one of the most comfortable and convenience place in Jaisalmer. The room is very clean, the staffs are very helpful and the desert safari tour is incredebly outstanding. Last but not least they rooftop restaurant will serve you with very delicious dishes.
Thank you for your hospitality Tokyo Palace.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank amelizag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I was there time time of Holi as all businesses was closed in city so spend one knights at Tokyo place. Owner of hotel matdar Khan he is really really nice person and also all the people who work here very friendly , they make you book very very good camel safari for really great price. Food is excellent at this place also. Thanks again for take care of us and we wish we will be there one day again, I highly suggest this hotel restaurant camel safari.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank Kadeer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews