We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
10
13
21
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
13
21
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hoteltrained staffvalue for moneybusiness triphotel is centrally locatedexcellent hotelrs
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

It used to be a good hotel. Now a BB and that also very high priced. Almirahs in he rooms are dirty. Toilet smells of a damp soapy. Breakfast is ok. Reception people act as if you have taken a loan from them.
Need to be taught hospitality.

Room Tip: Avoid it better options like Swosti Grand nearby
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inderjitw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel pick up didn’t happen, staff were wearing slippers filthy room pathetic breakfast and the most imp to mention is extremely inhuman approach of reception staff towards customer. Will never suggest to any even if it is complementary.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Pankajpanjla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

By any standards the hotel is very safe and secure for ladies travelling on family or business trip. Location good, polite staff , food good and rooms are very clean. Book ahead of your trip since this is a business hotel hence room availability may become a question. Mr. Debasish Banerjee, the hotel manager, is extremely polite and helpful. Stayed there on business trips as well as family trips. Extremely satisfied.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank junitachatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2018

My stay there last time during 25th -31st December, 2017 was far from pleasant. Despite my staying there since last few years wherever I happen to be there, and being a regular visitor was treated unfairly and given a raw deal. Though I had booked for three persons, including a child - for whom I had paid Rs. 700/ extra through, there was clear discrimination. Complimentary Breakfast coupons were reduced from three to two to one, progressively. Then it spilled over to Towels and even reflected in reduced toiletries for me and my family. When I raised the issue, I was told that they possibly would not get adequate margins since I had booked through MakeMyTrip. So please be aware, friends. What kind of professionalism ?? Sounds bizarre!!!!! Isn't it????

Room Tip: 3rd Floor, preferably.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pramod1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Excellent hotel with good food, location is prime. Professional & trained staff. You find a a good value for your money. All major transport near this hotel. Staff is very caring, overall a good midrange hotel

Room Tip: A combination of modern & heritage look
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _guptasumit2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews