We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first scuba diving experience.”
Review of Absolute Scuba

Absolute Scuba
Ranked #1 of 26 Tours in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Your One Stop Dive Shop for all things SCUBA ! From Try Dives (open to swimmers / non-swimmers )to full-fledged SCUBA diving courses & Dive Travel. Flexible schedules, great value for money Scuba training & travel with Internationally acclaimed & experienced Instructors. Scuba in Pune Scuba Pune Scuba india Scuba diving in India PADI Pune PADI India Padi Courses PADI SCUBA diving
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mr. Aditya Thakur, my diving instructor, is a consummate professional; courteous, kind, articulate and with an impressive knowledge about Diving and swimming. I thoroughly enjoyed our engagement today on my birthday. I highly endorse Mr. Thakhur for anyone seeking for a diving buddy. Thank you for making my birthday, Aditya!

Regards,
Chetan Patwal

Thank Chetan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteScubaIndia, Guest Relations Manager at Absolute Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind and encouraging words Chetan !

And Happy Birthday all over again. It was our pleasure to have you enjoy your birthday with a special SCUBA dive. And we're glad Aditya made your day even better.

Best fishes always and we look forward to diving with you again.

With love from all at Team Absolute.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dive trip"
in 7 reviews
"open water dives"
in 6 reviews
"these guys"
in 6 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 9 reviews
"confined water training"
in 4 reviews
"pool session"
in 3 reviews
"netrani island"
in 3 reviews
"dive master"
in 3 reviews
"underwater world"
in 3 reviews
"start diving"
in 2 reviews
"required skills"
in 2 reviews
"bucket list"
in 2 reviews
"entire process"
in 2 reviews
"explained everything"
in 2 reviews
"lifetime experience"
in 3 reviews
"great fun"
in 4 reviews
"awesome place"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 102 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolute scuba is an awesome place to get your scuba experience done. If you want to take things forward you should get certification done from them. Seemant is a great trainer to get trained with.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteScubaIndia, Guest Relations Manager at Absolute Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks our unknown well-wisher : ) from Seemant as well.

Best Fishes

Team Absolute !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was great to be on this trip life changing experience added some of the most memorable things in life

Thank Om A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteScubaIndia, Guest Relations Manager at Absolute Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Omkar !

Thanks for your short & sweet review. We're happy you had a great time certifying and hope you have great adventures with Scuba ahead !

Best fishes

All at Team Absolute !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

The absolutely first thing you notice about Seemant, Shaun is that they want to make you as relaxed as possible. Learning comes easily through their playful teaching methods. Learning SCUBA is not only about diving, but also about keeping in mind a lot of guidelines for your safety. Not once did I feel that this was a boring classroom participation. They keep you engaged, serious yet entertained during the entire process. Thank you guys for a wonderful experience. Anyone who wants to learn SCUBA or even fun dive, the guys at Absolute Scuba are highly recommended

Thank waysofsalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteScubaIndia, Guest Relations Manager at Absolute Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Thank you Salad Warrior ! We're guessing your true ID over at Office and trying to figure out which one of our lovely divers you are : )

Thank you for your heartfelt review and for seeing us for who we are - inherently funny guys with streaks of serious Professionalism inside : ) And we're all glad you had a good time with us.

Look forward to diving with you again (and please whatsapp 9970983456 about your true ID so one of us can win his bet ) : )

Best fishes and love always

Team Absolute !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

You may get certification from any scuba training centre but you'll learn Scuba very well only from Absolute Scuba. It was a thrilling experience!

1  Thank Rahul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteScubaIndia, Guest Relations Manager at Absolute Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Thanks very much Rahul : )

What a short, sweet and accurate review. It was a true pleasure to dive with you and we are sure we will have more such moments together.

Look forward to seeing you under water soon again.

Best fishes

From all at team Absolute !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Absolute Scuba also viewed

 

Been to Absolute Scuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing