We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
US$68
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$53
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sapna(Pune)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
US$48
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveler rating
283
400
118
44
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
400
118
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaudio tourheritage propertyroyal tentsmaharaja suitesmall museumswimming poolkamat groupmuseum suitepremium hill viewganesh templetent roomroyal experiencebullock cart riderifle shootinghuge lawnlush green lawnsrain shower
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had a splendid experience esp having 2 Young kids - 1 toddler and the other infant. The staff at reception (Kashmira Dhonde) and restaurant staff ( Abhishek Dey & Vikash Singh) were very helpful and gave us super service. I will recommend this place to everyone looking for a place to chill away from Mumbai because it is a super property, location is not vey far from Mumbai, because its built on hills its very airy, outdoors are good with several activities for all age group.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank raxxee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortJadhavGadhTeam, General Manager at Fort JadhavGADH, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We, at Fort JadhavGADH thank you for taking out time and giving us your feedback.
We are glad that you have enjoyed the Fort to the fullest. We do a lot Events, Meeting, Functions, Weddings so if you or any of your friends have any requirements please feel free to let me know.
We have shared your feedback with our entire Team members at our monthly Panchayat Sammellan and working on it to make it better next time.
We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on gm@fortjadhavgadh.com or call us on + 91 9987573815 before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.
Warm Regards,
Biswajit Biswas
किल्लेदार
Fort JadhavGADH
Pune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We have visited fort jadhavgad in Jan 2018
We were two couples and kids to mentioned it was all perfect
Arrangements were made by Kashmira , she was perfect host from the time of booking till we finished our stay
Kashmira also arranged for us Cake and decor as we had gone there for our anniversary
Staff was courteous and food was awesome
Kids enjoyed a lot
I would strongly recommend the stay

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank pramod j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortJadhavGadhTeam, General Manager at Fort JadhavGADH, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We, at Fort JadhavGADH thank you for taking out time and giving us your feedback.
We are glad that you have enjoyed the Fort to the fullest. We do a lot Events, Meeting, Functions, Weddings so if you or any of your friends have any requirements please feel free to let me know.
We have shared your feedback with our entire Team members at our monthly Panchayat Sammellan and working on it to make it better next time.
We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on gm@fortjadhavgadh.com or call us on + 91 9987573815 before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.
Warm Regards,
Biswajit Biswas
किल्लेदार
Fort JadhavGADH
Pune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Fort Jadhavgadh, about an hour away from central Pune and about 4 hours by road from Bombay is a 300 old fort taken over by the Orchid management and keeping in mind is rightful heritage, has been converted into a well run hotel.

The highlights are of course audio tour that is well catalogued, with clear signages everywhere as you take an hour long stroll across the fort and end at the beautifully curated museum evocatively titled Aai (Mother in Marathi)- and has artefacts from across the nation as tribute to a Mother. The guide at the museum, with his ready wit, makes the visit very interesting

The fort - at various levels has used the space interestingly so that a 3-4 day stay will still leave room to explore. From the beautiful gardens to rooftop dining and views and intersting local cuisine.

We were a group of 30 odd for a 2 day conference and had a great time - with a lovely and lively Lavani dance troupe performing the first night - very engaging and got the whole group dancing with them.

Food is decent. Housekeeping is good, quiet and effective, check in check out was easy

This is a must visit.

i wish our Indian tourism ministry takes some tips from the Fort Jadhavgadh management on how to create memorable and hassle free audio tours across all the lovely monuments, and historical places we have in India. Will do away with the extorting touts who double up as guides

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the Fort and not in the tents - a distance away
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shabnam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortJadhavGadhTeam, General Manager at Fort JadhavGADH, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We, at Fort JadhavGADH thank you for taking out time and giving us your feedback.
We are glad that you have enjoyed the Fort to the fullest. We do a lot Events, Meeting, Functions, Weddings so if you or any of your friends have any requirements please feel free to let me know.
We have shared your feedback with our entire Team members at our monthly Panchayat Sammellan and working on it to make it better next time.
We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on gm@fortjadhavgadh.com or call us on + 91 9987573815 before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.
Warm Regards,
Biswajit Biswas
किल्लेदार
Fort JadhavGADH
Pune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Fort Jadhavgadh is situated about 1 hour away from central Pune. It is a 300 year old fort, which has been restored to a top class hotel in 2007. The hotel property consists of tents & cottages outside the fort, while deluxe rooms & the suites are inside the fort. The fort steps are uneven and steep, which makes it ill accessible for toddlers, senior citizens and the physically challenged. They were designed such on purpose to break the march of enemy soldiers.

We had stayed in Deluxe Room 105, which is within the fort. The rooms have small closed windows and are quite spacious. The beds are large and comfortable. The ground floor rooms have no views, but are closer to hotel facilities like the Swimming Pool, Spa and restaurants. Paid wifi is available here.

The Swimming Pool is located at the top of the fort and is the highlight of the property with its surrounding flowering and ancient trees. The Spa is adjacent to the pool and is quite good too. Hotel guests get complimentary audio tour guides and that is highly recommended. Other areas like the lawns & temple are also worth seeing, weather permitting. The museum is also good and covered in the audio tour. Mobile network is patchy throughout the property and good network is available only near the Swimming Pool area.

The only grouse about our stay was the terrible food served in the two restaurants there. We had Ala Carte lunch at Chhajja and Buffet dinner at Payatha. The food both times was quite disappointing. We found the lunch buffet spread at Payatha better than the dinner buffet spread. If the food was any better, we would have loved to stay longer.

Barring the food, Fort Jadhavgadh is an excellent property with good rooms, courteous service and lovely amenities. It is fairly priced and I recommend a day trip or a night stay as it makes for an excellent relaxing destination.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank rahulajmera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortJadhavGadhTeam, General Manager at Fort JadhavGADH, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We, at Fort JadhavGADH thank you for taking out time and giving us your feedback.
We are glad that you have enjoyed the Fort to the fullest. We do a lot Events, Meeting, Functions, Weddings so if you or any of your friends have any requirements please feel free to let me know.
We have shared your feedback with our entire Team members and specially with Chef at our monthly Panchayat Sammellan and working on it to make it better next time.
We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on gm@fortjadhavgadh.com or call us on + 91 9987573815 before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.
Warm Regards,
Biswajit Biswas
किल्लेदार
Fort JadhavGADH
Pune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Excellent place at a driving distance from Mumbai. Staff is trained well. Clean rooms and good food. Audio tour and museum visits are great with early morning trek to catch beautiful sunrise. Dinner ambiance was good with musical/ karaoke and elaborate breakfast spread with many options.

Room Tip: room at top of the hill
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jigna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortJadhavGadhTeam, General Manager at Fort JadhavGADH, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We, at Fort JadhavGADH thank you for taking out time and giving us your feedback.
We are glad that you have enjoyed the Fort to the fullest. We do a lot Events, Meeting, Functions, Weddings so if you or any of your friends have any requirements please feel free to let me know.
We have shared your feedback with our entire Team members at our monthly Panchayat Sammellan and working on it to make it better next time.
We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on gm@fortjadhavgadh.com or call us on + 91 9987573819 before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.
Warm Regards,
Biswajit Biswas
किल्लेदार
Fort JadhavGADH
Pune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews