We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chetak Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
5
13
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
13
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelhot watervalue for moneylobbywifibalconyac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2018

I already stayed two times three nights in this safe haven! The staff welcomed me in a lovely garden room, offering drinks and nice bits of food and they helped me with all I needed: WiFi, computer, printer and advice. They organised my transfers very well. The room with private bathroom was both times clean, tidy and comfortable - and I loved the balcony the second time!
The hotel doesn't serve their own full dinner but they can order your choice of foodto be brought in (which I didn't do). They serve breakfast, lunch and tasteful side dishes during day and night.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Majoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

This was my fourth stay at the Chetak, for a month at a time. A special place where you are made to feel at home and comfortable. The staff is wonderful, the owner helpful and friendly and the rooms, though simple, are comfortable and clean. It is also well situated and close to great restaurants. I couldn't think of coming to Pune and staying anywhere else.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Carla & Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

My friend stayed here for a day. Good location. Since it is near residential area it is a quiet place. Small but neatly maintained rooms. Wifi works poor. Restaurant are available nearby. Good mannered and helpful staff and owner.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mitjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017

This is a budget hotel with basic amenities provided , good for a day trip where you only need to come back for rest . Staff is helpful and it is located in a residential colony so noise levels are low.
Only wish they had provided a hot kettle so that one can have the refreshments .
Provides tea and snacks .Food can be brought from nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: preferably away from the road as the auto noise will wake you up in morning
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank conrad f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016

This hotel is a bit dated. But the room is clean and comfortable. You can have your simple order to serve at the lobby. The location is convenient. Next to the hotel are grocery shops which can serve your needs well. At this price, it is a good choice.

Room Tip: Choose a room far from the street can be more quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CPYU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews