We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
2
3
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

this is a good cottage. Worth for money. Very polite and co-operating staff. Good service. Food available there is tasty and cheap. Clean rooms. Great view. If someone wants to stay in quiet place with good view should prefer this.

Room Tip: Higher floor have great view
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pritipatil589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The cottages are located away from the noisy city. It was a rejuvenating experience staying at Talwalkars. Neat and clean rooms. Friendly staff. The food served was too good. Thanks to Mr Mithun Talwalkar and Mrs Talwalkar for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rssawantkknpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2017

After a lot of research for a place to stay at average cost, we landed up at this place.
Now, First thing is this place has NO VIEW!
We booked through Goibibo and a regular deluxe room cost was 3500/-
(The only issue with cost was, on telephone the owners were saying different rates!! And the rates are high only on weekends!)
Cottages:
To locate this place is quiet tricky but the owners were constantly in contact and had already shared directions to follow.
Now the road leading to this place has a steep slope so a driver needs to be trained enough!
The property is not huge but it is well maintained with a lawn and a huge dining place.
We had booked two basic rooms and they were without AC
The rooms and toilets were really clean and well maintained.
Food:
They don't entertain room service. Only water, tea and coffee can be served in the room. For rest of the items you need to pre order which they have already mentioned.
So we just opted for breakfast and rest of the meals we took outside.
There is an issue of network in the cottage and somehow their WiFi was also not working.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Travellerpenumbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Truly a wonderful stay that we had, it was on an occasion of our first honeymoon and trust me when I say this the hotel staff and management truly made it memorable.

Excellent ambiance .. Great Food and Serene and breathtaking views...!!

Probably that is why its named as " Talwalkar Serene Cottages" :-)

Room Tip: I have personally checked all the rooms and almost all have great views. I would personally recommend staying at Nisarga In .
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandeepS3940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2016

This Hotel Is Near To Mahabaleshwar As Well As Panchgani. Mapro Garden Is Also At Walking Distance. Staff And Management Is Very Helpfull. This Is A Good Budget Hotel.
Best place to stay in mahabaleshwar.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews