We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Harmony(Khajuraho)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Isabel Palace(Khajuraho)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$16/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Zen Hotel(Khajuraho)(Great Value!)
US$10
US$9
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Home Stay(Khajuraho)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Paradise Luxury Homestay(Khajuraho)(Great Value!)
US$10
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lalit Temple View Khajuraho(Khajuraho)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Khajuraho(Khajuraho)
US$53
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
110
179
96
37
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
179
96
37
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjogging trackaffordable luxuryvalue for moneyswimming poolamazing propertybig propertylobby barclose to the airportthe rooms were nicebadminton courtmorning breakfastbreakfast spreadwi fivegetable gardenneeds improvementbit datedrailway station
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Overall, this was a pleasant stay. The grounds are nice and the staff is friendly enough. A few suggestions - this was the only hotel in 3 weeks in India that did not have free wifi. Why not? Also, my room had no air conditioning. I requested service for it but it took a long time and a few visits. It could use a little refurbishment and an overall staff inspection. But not the worst place to stay on a trip.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcooper434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khajurahoclarks, Front Office Manager at Clarks Khajuraho, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Khajuraho!!!

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us. I apologize for the discomfort caused during your stay with us. I assure you that the issues mentioned by you have been highlighted to the concerned department and necessary action has been taken to ensure no further inconvenience is caused to you in future.

I look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Clarks Khajuraho and serving you better in the near future.

I hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Team Hotel Clarks Khajuraho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Probably the biggest property in Khajuraho , quite popular with overseas tourist groups.
Also a common wedding venue, gardens are were maintained. Restaurant offers limited choices and the only thing I liked at breakfast was POHA ! Rooms are good size, toilets and upholstery looks dated ! Staff is very courteous and polite.This property is about three km from western group of temples.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 19wanderlust73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khajurahoclarks, Front Office Manager at Clarks Khajuraho, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Khajuraho, Khajuraho!

It has been our privilege to have you stay with us at Hotel Clarks Khajuraho. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the Hospitality to our guests.
We are pleased to note that you found the hotel & services of all our staff up to your satisfaction and do hope that you will recommend us to your friends and colleagues as a preferred hotel in Khajuraho.
Your motivating words of appreciation have been conveyed to all concerned staff for the services rendered by them and it will go a long way for our entire team to strive further for excellence. We appreciate your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor for the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Clarks Khajuraho on your next visit to Khajuraho and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Warm Regards
The Management
Hotel Clarks Khajuraho.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

This was one of our favorite hotels during our month in India. It is located near the airport and so easy to come and go. The grounds are wonderful with all sorts of flowers and fruits and vegetables, many of which make it onto the table at the restaurant. There is an excellent buffet for both lunch and dinner. Breakfast is fine, but the coffee, as is so often the case in India, was instant. My only critique is that management could invest in a few more lounge chairs by the pool. We would have loved to have a place to sit by the pool, but every time we tried,
all seats were taken up by other guests. There was plenty of room for more seats to be provided.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank JRwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khajurahoclarks, Front Office Manager at Clarks Khajuraho, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Khajuraho!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are extremely delighted to know that you had a memorable experience during your recent stay with us and we are very pleased to note your appreciative comments on the hotel facilities and the service provided by our staff. The entire team feels privileged and honored by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Thanks & Regards,
Team Hotel Clarks Khajuraho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Kept awake from a very noisy wedding held in the gardens of the hotel. Music so loud our window which overlooked the pool and gardens were vibrating. Music went on well beyond India noise curfew. However, the room was clean, very comfortable and the restaurant buffet was excellent.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank abc26715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khajurahoclarks, Front Office Manager at Clarks Khajuraho, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Khajuraho !

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience in multi cuisine all day dining at our Hotel.

I am disappointed to learn about your experience regarding the Music noisy in the room.I have taken a note of your feedback regarding the lighting of the entire hotel. We will improve the areas as required.

I look forward to welcome you back soon at Hotel Clarks Khajuraho!!!!!!!!!!

With Warm Regards,
Management Clarks Khajuraho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel was really good... The staff was friendly and helpful. The food here is awesome...also the rooms were well maintained.... You can play many indoor and outdoor games. The swimming pool over here is also well maintained.... I loved this place

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Saurabh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khajurahoclarks, Front Office Manager at Clarks Khajuraho, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Khajuraho!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are extremely delighted to know that you had a memorable experience during your recent stay with us and we are very pleased to note your appreciative comments on the hotel facilities and the service provided by our staff. The entire team feels privileged and honored by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Thanks & Regards,
Team Hotel Clarks Khajuraho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews