We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and good service. Quiet and discreet location”
Review of Drifters Cafe

Drifters Cafe
Ranked #37 of 103 Restaurants in Varkala
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Description: Drifters Café, Chilled Vibes, great music and amazing sea view. Come try our delicious Buddha bowls, healthy salads, freshly baked French baguettes and Italian style Pizza cooked in traditional Pizza oven. Come relax and watch the waves!!!
Restaurant details
Description: Drifters Café, Chilled Vibes, great music and amazing sea view. Come try our delicious Buddha bowls, healthy salads, freshly baked French baguettes and Italian style Pizza cooked in traditional Pizza oven. Come relax and watch the waves!!!
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We went twice to enjoy some food there. Service is good, polite and caring, food is very good also. Highly reccomended.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luca d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

The name, the stylish decor and specialty menu items will draw you in but the service will drive you away. They are slow, disrespectful and oblivious to their customers. The food will always take way too long. Your food will arrive when anyone you're with will already be finished eating theirs. They simply aren't considerate of anyone's time. I know mine is important. I'm sure you consider yours more valuable. So I recommend, your time is way to valuable to waste on Drifters. A place drifting closer and closer to closing their doors.

Date of visit: March 2017
2  Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Great little cafe on the cliff with beds outside,a perfect touch! Good atmosphere and a more imaginative menu than some places here. Ariel, Ruth and Arkash run the show here, you can also rent sea kayaks, surf boards and if you're feeling super adventurous, Aurel will take you up as a passenger in his paraglider! Great place, loved it!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Nevil280659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This was the most attractive cafe on the cliff and we landed here post breakfast to try something just because it looked good. We ordered the banana chocolate coconut pancake and believe me it was great. Would like to go back and try other things at this joint.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank jatindev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Had a gorgeous breakfast of pancakes at Drifters. Fresh food, nicely presented and really friendly owners and staff.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drifters Cafe also viewed

Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 

Been to Drifters Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing