We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
204
115
28
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
115
28
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station value for money excellent hotel ironing board required facilities bathroom door vegetarian restaurant the heart of the city rooftop pool four star hotel room amenities lunch buffet comfortable stay bus stand mini fridge business trip close proximity
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 days.Rooms are good.Ambience is also good.Breakfast is not good.My basic concern with breakfast is all most all items are tasteless.You can see wide spread but not even a single item is awesome.Near reception counter there is small food outlet,i took pastrey and farsaan..even these also are total flop.inshort food quality and taste is really pathetic.
Cab service: if you ask for airport drop they charge Rs.1003/- but if you just walk ahead and ask outside they charge Rs.350 only.is it not exhorbitant rate hotel is charging???
Rooms: They are good.bed is most comfortable.Absolutely satisfied with room.
Location: As it is nearby railway station u can get auto easily.
Reception staff: All are nice except MEENU.
Neither she smiles nor she gives much attention.Really surprise...Shreekrishnan,Jishnu are very good and cooperative.
It was my experience,i will give only 3 stars that too for rooms rest i would like to give 2 stars only.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 129prajaktak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloDimora, General Manager at Apollo Dimora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Dear Ma'am,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the same and assure you of corrective action being taken on an urgent basis to address the concerns raised by you and ensure quality service and delivery across all points to our esteemed guests.

Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2018

I was staying here with family as a part of a wedding entourage. The rooms are slightly smaller than rooms typically in this class of hotels and we had a problem with a constant foul odor in the bathroom (Room 609). The staff is quiet courteous.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Siddharth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloDimora, General Manager at Apollo Dimora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019


Dear Sir,

We appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you and apologies for the inconvenience caused and assure you of corrective action having been taken to ensure the same does not occur again.

Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

Location and service are the prized possessions of Apollo Dimora. Just beside the bus station and right opposite railway station. Autos, restaurants, bars easily available.

The hotel doesn't have a big display board, but everyone knows the place. A big compound leads to the hotel. The reception is excellent. We wanted a king bedded room and Mr Arun from the reception was very helpful.

The room boys ( Sukanth) and, in general, the room service very good. The room itself is fine. Standard, delux and luxury spanning over two buildings. We had a standard room which was enough for a small family. (2 adult and 1 child).

Clean linens and a nice TV. Mini bar had nothing. Iron box was available. AC was not cooling well which was rectified on complaint. A working desk and chair.

The toilet was small but adequate toiletries. A concept of TV sound being heard in bathroom and a screen from which one can see the TV is OK but may be bothersome.

Beautiful swimming pool on the sixth floor and fitness centre on seventh floor will floor you. There is no bar in the hotel which is troubling because Kerala has puzzling rules on alcohol.

Complimentary breakfast was just OK. Some local dishes may not please all. I think the hotel has to have more varieties. The non veg dish had only grilled chicken for all four days. Lunch and dinner are costly.

The hotel is flexible with check out time. The smiling staff are pleasant. With minor upkeep, Apollo can be one of the top notch hotels in India.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank drganapathibhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloDimora, General Manager at Apollo Dimora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019


Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time off to pen down your feedback. We appreciate and value the same. We are a dry hotel meaning a classified hotel which has a policy of not serving liquor which is why you saw no bar. We also assure you of taking action based on the feedback given with regard to our food.

Thank you once again and look forward to having you with us again.

Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

Good infrastructure but poorly managed. No star hotel culture. +Ve: close to rly/bus stations, variety of food, spacious gym, low tariff. -Ve: pathetic service, head strong gate staff, missing of star hotel culture. Restaurant was over crowded like railway platform. Having breakfast was a nightmare.Passage to rooms was used as waiting lobby for a corporate event. Least care for customers. Gate staff bullied my driver. This is an air conditioned market. Not for fine staying experience.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank dillibabu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloDimora, General Manager at Apollo Dimora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the same. While, I on behalf of my team apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced at our property, I do assure you that none in our team bullies any person coming to the hotel but drivers would have to follow our guards instructions to avoid any chance of an untoward incident occurring inside the property.

Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2018

Central location. Although this hotel is right next to the main bus stand and the railway station, it is tucked away from the road, so you do not hear the noise of traffic etc in the rooms.
The rooms themselves are of a fairly decent size. Check in was a bit of a problem as I arrived early (my flight landed at 8AM and I was at the hotel at 9). I know its not their fault, but they got me a room by around 11.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
I had food at their restaurant a few times, and again the food was good, and the staff very friendly and helpful.
check out was also quick and easy.
Overall a pleasant stay in Trivandrum, where it is not easy to find a decent hotel.
Will definitely consider this on a return trip

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunilkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloDimora, General Manager at Apollo Dimora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019


Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time off to pen down your experience. We appreciate and value the same as also look forward to having you back with us again.

Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews