We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
86
33
4
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
33
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poovar beach infinity pool sea view approach road hill resort chef thomas indoor games small hill atop a hill private resort sign board ever smiling staff family outing cool breeze dining table family get together small pool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2019

Small but great. Very relaxing. Good view food was ok . Good staff very helpful. Mr subod and rajashekar done a good job . the swimming pool was neat and clean. Suggested for family or somebody want to relax for their busy schedule.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Ajithgwarrier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elina_Cyriac, Public Relations Manager at Over The Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2019

Dear sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,
Elina Ann Cyriac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2019

The staff and their hospitality is the USP of the property, the property is a beautiful get away tucked in the forest facing the sea....the surreal surroundings of the property are picture us and beautiful. Also the rooms were very tastefully kept....
The kind staff especially Subodh who handled our bookings take special care to ensure that you are comfortable and the requirements of Spa etc are met in-house with them arranging the same for you along with the side seeing also at very reasonable rates....
It is a must go....i

Room tip: Sea facing is amazing..
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aditic314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elina_Cyriac, Public Relations Manager at Over The Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2019

Dear ma'am
,
We are delighted to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us. We at Over the Hill take pride in providing our guests with a home away from home experience and the special care is taken in creating such an ambience. We shall be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff.

We look forward to your next stay with us

Warm regards,
Elina Ann Cyriac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

Eleven of us had an awesome time at OTH. Special thanks to Mr Rajasekaran and his team. Cordial, efficient, warm service. My second visit to the property (after almost two years). No change in the Quality of Service and Facilities. Look forward to being there again. My family conveys their warm wishes to the entire team of OTH.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RANAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elina_Cyriac, Public Relations Manager at Over The Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2019

Dear sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're always delighted to welcome back our guests, and it's been a pleasure hosting you. We're delighted to also let you know that exciting changes are underway and our team looks forward to having you here again to a better experience

Warm regards,
Elina Ann Cyriac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile

A great, personal hotel. The staff are attentive and the cooking excellent.
The location is marvellous and it is a great place to unwind and enjoy Kerala- it’s not too far from Kovalam and other places of interest.
It has all the usual charm of India and if you are OK with that then you will have no problems. Clean and comfortable

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank BluetouchUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elina_Cyriac, Public Relations Manager at Over The Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2018

Dear sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It's truly a delight to hear from you. We pride ourselves on being able to provide our guests with a home away from home experience immersed in the special charms of Kerala.

We look forward to having you here with us again!

Warm regards,
Elina Cyriac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2018

We chose this resort for our family outing, it was an outing that all of us kids (now grown ups!!) were doing with our parents after a very long time. Had heard about the resort through our social networks and decided to pick this place since we wanted some place that was closer to Trivandrum so that we could avoid travel. The Resort Manager, Rajasekaran, was your typical down to earth person and worked with us on each of our questions and needs right from our first conversation. He made sure that he and his staff took good care of us without being intrusive. We had chosen an All Meal package and the food was very good for all our meals, it was fresh, didn't have too much of spice or oil and the servers were very energetic and eager to make sure that our experience at the dining table was good. Since the occupancy level was low when we stayed, we got the dining table that was overlooking the lawn - that is the best table you can get at the resort undoubtedly.

The resort is not very big and rooms have a little bit of a walk/climb but you can't get away from that due to the fact that the resort is on a hill. It is maintained well and has a small pool which is half way through the hill, giving a very nice view from the pool.

We were very happy with our stay and experience, will definitely recommend for small groups looking for a weekend getaway to relax. For our next visit home, if an outing is in our plans, Over The Hill will definitely be a venue that we would consider.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SanthoshJayakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elina_Cyriac, Public Relations Manager at Over The Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2018

Dear sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Here at Over the Hill, we strive to provide personalized care to each of our guests and it's truly a pleasure to hear our guests felt the difference. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our team.

We'd be delighted to have you here with us again and hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Elina Cyriac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews