We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveler rating
593
372
110
33
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
372
110
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant taj group taj property in room dining business hotel city view place to stay business trip breakfast spread comfortable stay swimming pool excellent hotel special mention front office excellent stay special thanks courteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2019

Stayed here last year for 3 nights when on work. Service is excellent and the food is good. The property itself is showing its age and could use some renovation. Having said that, its still the best option to stay in Trivandrum. You get the usual comfort of being at a Taj - good location, service, safety and food. Just not that memorable.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank T_Bharath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrasadVK, General Manager at Vivanta - Trivandrum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta, Trivandrum!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you are pleased with the hotel overall.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Best regards,

V K Prasad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2019

Second time at Taj Trivandrum and won't be the last.Arrived early morning and room was ready to check into to, Deluxe Allure Suite didn't disappoint, very spacious and good standard of decor & amenities.Fifth Element restauarant for breakfast and an amazing buffet for dinner, a la carte also available. Knowledgeable staff who were happy to talk about the different dishes, exceptional service from all, especially Vishnu. Reception team very helpful with any requests including arranging a trip to Poovar. Service with a smile guranteed at the Taj, will be back again!

Room tip: Deluxe allure suite
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrasadVK, General Manager at Vivanta - Trivandrum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff.

We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We have noted your comments with a special mention of Mr. Vishnu and would like to assure you that your compliments will be passed on to him and he will be duly recognised.

We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Sincerely,


V K Prasad
General Manager
Vivanta, Trivandrum, Kerala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2019

Gratitude is the most beautiful way to express all that's in your heart with two words: THANK YOU.So grateful for the presents the hotel management and staff gave to me. A constant reminder of the wonderful time I had at your hotel. Special thank you to the General Manager Mr. Prasad, Restaurant Manager Mr. Sudeer and Mr. Biju. Not to forget the worderful always smiling Ms. Rajaita at the reception. Every one of the staff has been wonderful to me. Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank N1977HWinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrasadVK, General Manager at Vivanta - Trivandrum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Dear Mr. George,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff.

We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We have noted your comments with a special mention of Mr. Sudheer, Ms. Rajitha and Mr. Biju and would like to assure you that your compliments will be passed on to them and they will be duly recognised.

We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Sincerely,


V K Prasad
General Manager
Vivanta, Trivandrum, Kerala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2019

Good Ambiance, Welcoming Staff, Good Rooms bit old property still a very great experience.best hotel in TVM to visit for family, business and closeness to the city. I always prefer this place for my every visit to TVM.

Room tip: Old property but very clean and spacious.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank Go64666391919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrasadVK, General Manager at Vivanta - Trivandrum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta, Trivandrum!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you are pleased with the hotel overall.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Best regards,

V K Prasad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2019

Taj hotels usually are up to date. I was so disappointed when I walked into the lobby and saw that the furnishings were really old and used and the poor employees had uniforms that looked threadbare and unclean. But the employees themselves were just charming. The Taj needs to clean up their act

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank OnAir09612744070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrasadVK, General Manager at Vivanta - Trivandrum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

On reading your comments, we noticed that you were dissatisfied with certain services such as the old furnishing in the rooms and the uniforms of the staff. We are concerned about the issues that was cause for your discontent. We have taken up with the concerned departments on the concerns that you have faced and would ensure that corrective measures are taken.

On behalf of the entire team at Vivanta Trivandrum, I sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences caused during your stay with us. I will assure you that all corrective measures will be taken to ensure you have a memorable stay with us on your next visit.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Best Regards,

V K Prasad
General Manager
Vivanta, Trivandrum, Kerala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews