We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
105
53
11
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
53
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black pepper railway station guest relation executive breakfast buffet was really good shower enclosure latest amenities room amenities are kingsize bed value for money south indian items lobby level neat and clean rooms buffet dinner excellent hotel star facilities an overnight stay nice spread
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2019

it's a very nice room, complementary breakfast was excellent and tasty.

if it could had a balcony it would had better, no ventilation in the room,
not proper ventilation in the bathroom, they could had added the exhaust fan.
it is better they could had provided floor mats rather than flower towel, it does not absorbs the water properly and make the floor dirty

if they cant give complementary snacks, they should had not kept in the room itself. simply they kept coco cola, thumbs up, mirinda , snacks, biscuits in the room and they say it is chargeable.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinaysimhabn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2019

A beautiful stay of three nights with mouth watering buffet, room was with cosy kingsize bed. Room was cleaned before we comes back after breakfast. He had sufficient soft and clean towels. But certain toiletries are on request. The quality of the food and service was very good.

Staffs are pretty co-operative and are with great hospitality.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Priya2245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2019

Hotel was very cozy and comfortable. Rooms are not very huge but more than enough for a couple and look good because they are arranged in a nice way. Clean linen and adequate toiletries. Room was chilling, at midnight turn to hot mode. Execpt front desk others all are new faces at the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2019

Stayed two night with family. 'Ruchikoot' special dinner buffet which they recently started at blackpeper restaurant was amazing and we really enjoyed. Rooms are spacious and clean. The lady who took care of our room decorated very nicely. They have a very good young cheering team.

It was a good experience, staff excellents, and one of the best dining.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaisenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2019

The property amenities are good, location is good but if you book through online booking engine, do expect second hand citizen treatment, they have special rooms for online booking clients (The corner faded old unkept room in each floor). The rooms were cramped and needed a fresh coat of paint. The worst part is the front desk as it would take atleast 30 mins to check in to your room and do have your strength as they are equipped with skeletal staffs and so you may have to carry your luggage. On the whole an average experience and as the location provides much better options in the same price range, do take your call.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sathish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajithgwarrier, General Manager at The Central Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2019

Dear Guesr,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your review on TripAdvisor.

While I am pleased to note your compliments on our amenities and location , I apologies that we were unable to live up to your expectations on this last stay and am truly sorry for all the inconveniences you faced. I assure you that all your points of observation and concern have been personally addressed by me with the related leadership teams. Most of them concern very basic standards and services that one would expect from a hotel such as ours, and which have always been our strength. Your feedback has provided ample and specific inputs for us to work upon and improve.

Once again, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconsistencies you experienced in our hospitality on this recent stay. I am confident that if and when you do choose to visit us again, your experience will be vastly improved.

We do hope that you will give us one more opportunity serves you. Like me, the team remains hopeful of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Ajith G Warrier
General Manager
Ph: 7356444301
gm@thecentalresidency.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews