We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
33
14
8
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
14
8
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light house rooms are large rooftop restaurant perfect location place to stay kovalam cleanliness ambience
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

The hotel is reached after a walk of 4-5 min on narrow lanes from parking as there is no space for cars since the hotel is located just 1 min walk from beach. The receptionist was somewhat rude when we asked about this.

The rooms, the one given to us atleast was very small with ants in many places. And when we asked for water for, they said only 1 bottle is complimentary and more will be charged, so we asked for normal water, they said it will be available in roof top restaurant in 3rd floor and the hotel does not have lift, so have to climb 3 floors to get water. But finally we somehow managed to get in reception only.

The thing we did not like is, the room service came to clean the rooms in our absence when we went out with spare key even without informing us prior.
The only good thing about the restaurant is roof top restaurant on 3rd floor (no lift though) and its just a min walk for beach and breakfast buffet was good too.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Smitha201710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is on the main beach road in Kovalam and has a perfect location, stuff is friendly. Breakfast was included but I wouldn't say it was the best breakfast. Rooms are simple and clean, remember to bring toilet paper cause they only have the hose and bucket.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Rooms- OK (not so good and Not so Bad); but good point is, it is very near to Beach. walking Distance and there are some shops here and there along with Yoga Coaching et al stuff.

Food- OK (not so bad and not so Good).

Manager & Staff: Are very Good, Helping and Co- Operative.

Cleanliness- OK kind of!!!

No Lift so if your room is not on Ground or First floor then need to Climb the Stairs. Careful about Senior Citizens or people who can't Climb the stairs.

Dining area is RoofTop.. .. Ambience is OK but Cleanliness is still a Concern!!!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ImAVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Good location, very near to the Beach and it has a Beautiful Roof Top Restaurant with an Amazing View . Rooms are clean and Staff is cooperative. We booked five rooms for a trip with family and relatives. Our stay was great and joyful . Good value for money.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnaL10506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

i spent a wonderful stay in hawah beach resort from 31/07/17 to 02-08-2017 with my colleagues. the service and food provided by the hotel was very good.the location and surroundings of the hotel.is also so nice. whenever i visit kovalam, i prefer this hotel for comfortable stay. manoj,manager(m),fci,kochi

Room tip: for those who love the nature
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manojfci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews