We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chancery Pavilion
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
US$101
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$70
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elanza Hotel(Bengaluru)
US$59
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wonderla Resort(Bengaluru)
US$89
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj West End(Bengaluru)
US$274
US$246
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveler rating
310
375
171
87
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
375
171
87
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbangalore clubresidency roadvalue for moneyroom servicebusiness hotelstar propertybusiness tripin room diningrooms are bigub citybreakfast buffethotel is locatedbrigade roadnice propertyfront officetravel deskcoffee shop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is very near to Cubbon Park and all other major green patches of Bangalore. The staff was very nice and supportive. The Buffet breakfast spread was very good. The major tourist places are easily accessible from here through UBERs.

The Hotel Staff is very cooperative and supported us to make our stay comfortable. Even though its a Business Hotel, it took care of us family tourists well. Since its is a central place, its very easy to roam around Bangalore tourist places. The south Indian Thali restaurant Nagarjuna is very near to this Hotel, if you want to enjoy the south Indian Thali experience - completely served on Banana leaf with amazing taste.

Room Tip: Club Pavilion Rooms are very good
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satyanarayana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChanceryHotels, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Chancery Pavilion!

We could not have been happier to know that you had such an amazing stay with us. Glad to know that
our strategic location grabbed your attention and made your travel more comfortable and easy. Our
associates always go an extra mile to assist our guests and make their stay a memorable one. We look
forward to welcoming you and your family for another stay.

Do connect with us through our social media channels and stay updated on upcoming offers and
promotions.

Best Regards,

Simarjeet Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel in the past as well however this time it was after a gap of more than 2 years. While some things are the same, others look like they need some upgrades. Located on Residency Road, across Bangalore Club, the lobby space is fairly large however it lacks any casual seating. Most people come to the lobby and call for an Uber or similar service and then just stand around checking their phones every few minutes. They have to do this mostly standing around.

The check in desk is large however despite 2 people being there one was so busy going through his paperwork he refused to even acknowledge or notice a hotel guest standing right in front of him for nearly 10 minutes - while I checked in. The guest was patient and finally moved to the counter that was serving me. The lobby and security staff otherwise are helpful.

The room given to me was street facing and right above the hotel entryway. Not much of a view from the 2nd floor except the roof. Maybe a higher floor gives a partial view of the club across the street. The room itself is large - appears even larger as there is a big open space between where the bed is and the window and the only furniture is an older basic study desk. Wall power units near the bed are few and far between. Most basic amenities are available including 4 complimentary bottles of water, tea/coffee and toiletries.

While heading to the fitness center I realized I had forgotten my key in the room and requested a housekeeping person, nearby, to help. He was immediately helpful with a smile - too helpful as he helped me back in the room without asking me my name or any details. I shuddered thinking how easy it would be for a stranger to walk into a room.

The fitness center is slightly hard to locate in the basement as the passage leading to the door is a narrow alleyway and right across are hotel staff spaces. Once inside I was pleasantly surprised that the gym was well equipped, spacious and even had a large changing room with a jacuzzi and showers in the men's room. The ground level open air swimming pool is adjacent to the only restaurant at the hotel where breakfast, lunch and dinner are served.

Overall, the hotel scores very well on location, somewhat well on facilities and not so great on service. It is far more spacious than the older Chancery hotel - a location I used to frequent a while back.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Sunnyquon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChanceryHotels, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Chancery Pavilion!

Detailed reviews from our guests are truly valuable to us as they help identify the various aspects of our
hospitality that require immediate attention. Your concerns and suggestions have been very helpful and
the team has been briefed on the same to ensure that every stay experience at the hotel is a perfect one.

Though we are pleased to read that your overall stay was pleasant, we regret the small lapses in
hospitality that kept it from being a five-star experience.
We hope that you’ll give us another opportunity to welcome you with enhanced services and a perfect stay experience.

Best Regards,

Simarjeet Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent front office service, excellent food , everything good. Very much happy with hotel. Excellent housekeeping. Very clean parking area. Good for family trips too and business also very good ambience...

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Swetha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChanceryHotels, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Chancery Pavilion!

A perfectly starred review is a great way to start the day and we are happy to know that your stay with
us was excellent. It’s great to learn that our seamless service, culinary fare, warm hospitality and classy
ambience impressed you. Your kind words for our team and hotel are truly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you again for another stay.
Do connect with us through our social media channels and stay updated on upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,

Simarjeet Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a wonderful stay at the Chancery Pavilion. Not only are the rates reasonable the room size and amenities are excellent and the staff at the Ithaca etc really good. The staff at the reception is a bit slow though. I would surely recommend the hotel

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Hemant A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChanceryHotels, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Chancery Pavilion!

Thank you for taking out time to share your valuable review and rating us with perfect stars. It is our aim
to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and our comfortable accommodation and
modern amenities curated a wonderful experience for you. Your appreciation for the hard work
rendered by our team has been received with much gratitude.
We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you in near future. Do connect with us
through our social media channels to stay updated on our upcoming offers and promotions before
booking with us next.

Best Regards,

Simarjeet Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Family had a Wonderful night at this hotel Staff are so friendly and rooms are so nice
I need to thanks my Guide to choosing this hotel much more the pool area was really awesome my daughter was really enjoying the place.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rani m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChanceryHotels, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Chancery Pavilion!

It’s great to start this day with a perfectly starred rating and a wonderful review such as yours. We are
very happy to note that your short stay at our hotel was truly wonderful, and our friendly team and
comfortable accommodation impressed you. It’s pleasing to know that your family had a fun time in our
swimming pool.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family for another stay. Do connect with us through our
social media channels and stay updated on upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,

Simarjeet Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews