We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Priceline
US$53
View deal
Trip.com
US$53
US$47
View deal
SAVE US$6
Agoda.com
US$53
US$47
View deal
SAVE US$6
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,161)
Filter reviews
2,161 results
Traveler rating
1,483
393
141
65
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,483
393
141
65
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop swimming pool front office business visit duty manager special thanks great hospitality wonderful stay great experience the heart of the city special mention comfortable stay oko baluchi sutra kitty bangalore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,161 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came for a meet in Bangalore checked in at Lalit hotel Bangalore very nice hotel nice location very good garden at front staffs are very good and quick services are given food was very good wish to come back again

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank jagaramr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumar Manish, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your experience with us at The LaLiT Ashok Bangalore.

It is a joy to know that we were able to cater to your requirements and provide you with a seamless experience with safety and hygienic standards.

We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient services to all our guests and compliments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward. This will always be a benchmark to help us strive for better achievement.

Your patronage is valuable to us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best Wishes,

Kumar Manish
kumarm@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a nice stay and all devices is good.and the room was nice and got a good service from all staffs hotel is very big and has big garden very big hall for events over all good hotel with good staffs

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank swadeshis2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumar Manish, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your experience with us at The LaLiT Ashok, Bangalore.

I am delighted to learn that you left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services. Your kind words of appreciation for our hospitality have been passed on to team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We hope to continue being your preferred hotel not only for your business visits but for your leisure stays as well in the Garden city. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and should you need any assistance with your upcoming stays, please feel free to reach me directly.

Warm Regards

Kumar Manish
kumarm@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am overwhelmed with beautiful green environment within and outside the hotel... Such a lovely Huge Garden. I started walking and in turn started workout, as the gym is also rightly placed between the garden and pool.
Guest's Service complements the Excellent Hotel property. Nidhi - Front Manager, kept the room ready before the arrival, She help me changed the room withing the same day on my request. It was completely hassle free. Mohasin From In room dining ensured room service and food available in no time, no. Of times I didn't know what to eat they helped me with thier suggestions.

I am going to pay a visit to Iscon temple as it very close by from Hotel location.

I am thankful to the overall Hotel environment (venue, location, gust service, green huge garden and property) that motivated me to start my workout again.

Definitely a second home and first choice for stay in Bangalore.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Darpan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumar Manish, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Darpan,

Namaskar!

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your experience with us at The LaLiT Ashok Bangalore.

It is a joy to know that we were able to cater to your requirements and provide you with a seamless experience with safety and hygienic standards.

We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient services to all our guests and compliments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward. This will always be a benchmark to help us strive for better achievement.

I shall personally convey your appreciation to Nidhi and Mohsin and acknowledge their effort in an appropriate Forum.

Your patronage is valuable to us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best Wishes,

Kumar Manish
kumarm@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose The Lalit Ashok for a relaxing honeymoon staycation experience and were completely satisfied with the experience. The pool and the associated changing rooms were very clean and had all the required amenities. The room itself was great. Towel decoration and a chocolate cake were arranged for us (complimentary as congratulations for us). It was cleaned as and when required and had the necessities. One thing to note however, was that the thermostat in the room was non-functional and the room temperature was fixed at 24 degrees Celcius which was a little warm for us. The breakfast was excellent and met our expectations. All in all, if you are looking for a luxurious stay with a nice surrounding compound where you can take a romantic walk/photos, this place is for you. P. S. The tennis court net needs to be fixed.

Room tip: Pool view rooms would be great.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KaSamTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumar Manish, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Jagirdar,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The LaLiT Ashok Bangalore.

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay, especially since you were celebrating a special occasion and your kind feedback is greatly appreciated. Please rest assured your kind appreciation has been shared with all team members for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and should you need any assistance with your upcoming stays, please feel free to reach me directly.

Warm Regards

Kumar Manish
kumarm@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thanks you the Lalit ashok hotel for the wonderful experience.everything good. staff behaviour is very nice , especially Guest assistant NIDHI who are very helpful & politely speak girl. breakfast & dinner is nice and tasty .will recommend this hotel to my colleagues for sure.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Gauravbajaj946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumar Manish, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Bajaj,

Namaskar!

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at The LaLiT Ashok, Bangalore on TripAdvisor.

It is so overwhelming to receive such positive feedback. We strongly believe that people make all the difference and that resonates in your feedback as well. Your words of appreciation have been shared with Nidhi and the rest of the team. Thank you for appreciating their efforts. Comments like yours truly motivate our staff to exceed guest expectations.

We thank you for your recommendation and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Warm regards
Kumar Manish
kumarm@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews