We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$93
View deal
Hotels.comUS$113
PricelineUS$113
Prestigia.comUS$124
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,819)
Filter reviews
2,819 results
Traveler rating
2,227
397
106
49
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,227
397
106
49
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue ginger masala klub vietnamese restaurant blue bar heritage walk mynt restaurant heritage tour lush greenery jiva spa beautiful property busy city the heart of the city race course club room garden city modern amenities coffee shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 2,819 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to thank all the staff here .. had a really great time !!
Would like to mention and give a big shout out to Mr Parbhu , Mr Mohan R and Shweta .. they were so warm and suggested us some good food , the hospitality was amazing .. they took great care of us

I would also like to say thanks to Rashi for a seamless checkin and a quick tour to the hotel as we walked till our room

Also to mention the highlight , the heritage walk conducted by mr Madhu .. it was a really nice walk through the hotel and we got to know about the history and about the super celebrities who have stayed here

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ishan9484
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somnath Mukherjee, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ishan9484,

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at Taj West End, Bengaluru and taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our hospitality. I have shared your appreciation with the team for their personalized customer service as comments like yours are our ultimate reward.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
Area Director - Karnataka &
General Manager - Taj West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first experience at Taj West End Bengaluru. We checked in on 10 September 2021. Check in was smooth and hotel allowed us an early check in by 12 pm. We had opted for Taj club room to have lounge access and complimentary cocktail hours along with 4D package which includes lunch and dinner as well. During my previous travels to other 5 star hotels I had seen complimentary welcome drinks being served but I did not see that here. Only at check in we were told that lounge access is closed and cocktails will be served in the blue bar.
Dining options in the lunch and dinner buffet at Machan was reasonable for both vegetarians and non-vegetarians. However the service from waiting staff was mediocre. Waiting time was high for requests placed , even for water at times. During a dinner service, we were served water in a glass smudged with finger prints and even some food renains on the surface of the glass.
Complimentary cocktail hours was a disappointing experience. At reception they told that complimentary cocktail service is between 6 pm to 8 pm but when we went to blue bar, the bar tender told us that reception is wrong and the complimentary service will start only by 6:30 pm and was until 8 pm. we had reached by 6:15 pm and bar tender made us wait until 6:30 pm before he would serve us. Now if you place order for a drink, you have to wait minimum 20 minutes, sometimes even half an hour. So if you are waiting to finish your drink to place next order, you can at most have 3 drinks if you are lucky. The complimentary cocktail mixes are only with local brands and no liquers. The cocktail quality was also mediocre and even got a fruit fly in one of our drinks. The bar tender did not even apologize and made us wait for another 20 minites before serving us a replacement.
Another instance of a bad experience was at the reception lobby where they told us to stop taking our photographs on digital camera in public places citing security concerns. I did not see any message board which said so. The lobby was not crowded at the time and hence i was trying to get some good pics of ours standing next to the tree in the lobby. However apparently mobile cameras are still okay. We complied without questioning the absurd logic.
The only exception to the service was at the Jiva spa. The signature experience of Vishrama and Vishuddhi was splendid and the spa manager, Sheric, did a good job of following up on our appointments.
The hotel lay out is beautiful with well maintained lush green gardens and lawns in an expansive land. The room we stayed was spacious with a good view of the garden but bathroom was small without a bathtub and there is no balcony or private sit out area for the room.
Overall it was an underwhelming experience for us. The room charges with 4D package for 2 nights stay and spa treatment cost around INR 60,000 but we did not feel it to be our money's worth. It is unlikely that we will recommend Taj West End as a luxury destination.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank alokagupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somnath Mukherjee, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear alokagupta,

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at Taj West End, Bengaluru and taking time to share your experiences with Mr.Paul Dokka.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we will ensure that this matter is addressed and necessary action will be taken to ensure such instances do not recur.

Would request you to give us another opportunity to prove that this experience is not the true indication of the standard we at Taj West End pride ourselves for.

My Team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
Area Director - Karnataka &
General Manager - Taj West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our staycation started with a slight delay during check-in. Post checking in we were driven to our room by Mr.Madhu who was very nice and courteous. While driving in, he gave us a brief description of the property and the history associated with it. The room allocated to us was just exceptional and perfect for a comfortable stay. The Interior is done in a very tasteful manner. We liked every bit of it. Being a tea lover, the only thing that I strongly suggest Taj management improve is to provide better quality tea bags. The ones present in the room are not up to the mark.
While guiding us towards the dining area, Mr.Madhu provided some more information about the property. He also suggested the places that we should visit within the property. During lunch, our little one started throwing a lot of tantrums and refusing all available foods. That's the point when Mr.Paul Dokka suggested we let our son try some curd rice. He himself brought us a bowl full of curd rice. And that worked like a magic. Thanks to Mr.Paul that our son never starved thereafter.
We had our breakfast, lunch, and dinner for 2 days at the Machan restaurant. Food quality is just awesome. Hardly there is anything to complain about except the biriyani where there may be some room for improvement. Thanks for arranging the delicious birthday cake at midnight. Right from the starter, main course, and dessert, everything was perfect to the tee.
We spent a significant time at the restaurant during our stay. Taj staff were continually checking if we are having the right experiences with the stay and food. Specifically, we would like to thank Mr.Paul, Mr.Sunil, Ms.Upasana, Ms.Sweta & Mr.Venkatesh & Mr.Madhu for all your attention. Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jdlahiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somnath Mukherjee, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jdlahiri,

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at Taj West End, Bengaluru and taking time to share your experiences.

We are delighted to know that you were impressed with various aspects of your stay including our ambience, gardens, our room, comfort, facilities, food and hospitality. A relaxed environment, friendly and unobtrusive service make a great stay at a hotel and we are delighted on having been able to provide you with such an experience.

It will be my pleasure to share your gracious comments with everyone in the hotel, who will be delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

My Team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
Area Director - Karnataka &
General Manager - Taj West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service by Mr Sunil Kumar, Saravanan, Giri, Vijai and Venkatesh. Very polite and yet friendly. All covid appropriate safety precautions were properly followed. Great ambience. Highly recommend

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Aatrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somnath Mukherjee, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Aatrek,

Greetings from Taj West End, Bengaluru!

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Machan and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Many details go into making a dining experience successful and we are delighted to know that our team at the restaurant was able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you for your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
Area Director - Karnataka &
General Manager - Taj West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great ambiance in the heart of city with lush greenery service and food quality is outstanding special thanks to mr Sunil Kumar Upasana Venkatesh r Mohan sweata and Vijay for making great evening because of these we often visit machan it is one of our favourite place keep up the good work

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank smsrsanthosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somnath Mukherjee, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear smsrsanthosh,

Greetings from Taj West End, Bengaluru!

Thank you for your recent visit to Machan restaurant and we are glad to hear that you had a delightful experience. I have conveyed your compliments to the team for their service, which is indeed rewarding.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
Area Director - Karnataka &
General Manager - Taj West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews