We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$116
View deal
Trip.com
US$3,485
US$81
View deal
SAVE US$3,404
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Booking.comUS$92
Hotels.comUS$92
ZenHotels.comUS$3,485
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,384)
Filter reviews
2,384 results
Traveler rating
1,824
375
101
48
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,824
375
101
48
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue ginger masala klub vietnamese restaurant blue bar heritage walk mynt restaurant heritage tour lush greenery jiva spa beautiful property busy city the heart of the city race course club room garden city modern amenities coffee shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,384 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Over the last several years, we have been having breakfast at machan . Once a month ... we love the spread and the courteous staff .. special mention of Venkatesh, Upasana, rajan... excellent service and great ambience

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Vbb1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somnath Mukherjee, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vbb1963,

Greetings from Taj West End, Bengaluru!

Thank you for your recent visit to Machan and we are glad to hear that you had a delightful experience. I have conveyed your compliments to the team for their service, which is indeed rewarding.

We appreciate your praise-worthy feedback and we immensely value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
Area Director - Karnataka &
General Manager - Taj West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2021

The food service could have been better, However, all other amenities are good. The cleanliness and hygiene was good. Though it was not a first stay at the place, it was memorable, though not as memorable as the previous ones.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank ajoshi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somnath Mukherjee, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Dear ajoshi27,

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at Taj West End, Bengaluru and taking time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we will ensure that this matter is addressed and necessary actions have been taken to ensure such instances do not recur.

Would request you to give us another opportunity to prove that this experience is not the true indication of the standard we at Taj West End pride ourselves for.

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for acknowledging our hygiene and safety protocols.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
Area Director - Karnataka &
General Manager - Taj West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

Dipankar, Jugma, Nagaraj, Naveen, Surender, Suresh are an Awesome team, great food and customized service..... Could see a class in their service.
Appreciate their amazing service and food.
They are a great asset to the property.
Looking forward to visiting again & recommending masala klub in our circle.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Babu66866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somnath Mukherjee, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Dear Babu66866,

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at Taj West End, Bengaluru and taking time to share your experiences.

We are sincerely delighted that you found our hospitality par excellence. Personalized service combined with delectable food makes a memorable meal and I am glad that we have been able to provide you with such an experience.

It is feedback from valued guests like you that motivates us to strive for excellence.

My Team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
Area Director - Karnataka &
General Manager - Taj West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Good hotel. Good food. But not so good rooms.
Staff was good. Not well maintained. Had problem in one of the best rooms, not well maintained. Restaurant food quality and spa treatments were good. Not so happy with the rooms

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank nalwaya6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somnath Mukherjee, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Dear nalwaya6,

Thank You very much for choosing Taj West End, Bengaluru and taking time to share your experiences.

It is an absolute pleasure to read your feedback. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your experiences at Taj West End. We have also taken note of your feedback regarding your room preference.

My Team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
Area Director - Karnataka &
General Manager - Taj West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

We had a really good time. Chef and staff were very cordial and helped us customize our meals too .
Special mentions for Neha , Venky , sweta , manja and upasana . They were helpful regarding our meal orders and didn't hesitate even though we had many special requests.
The stay has been good too. Would definitely like to visit again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Paddysri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somnath Mukherjee, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Dear Paddysri123,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Taj West End, Bengaluru and highlighting your experience with us. We are most honoured to receive such feedback from esteemed guests like you.

We are delighted to know that you were impressed with various aspects of your stay including our ambience, gardens, our room, comfort and facilities. It will be my pleasure to share your gracious comments with everyone in the hotel especially Machan team, who will be delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated. Thank you once again for your encouraging feedback

We look forward to your continued patronage and we hope to have you back for many more stays at Taj West End.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
Area Director - Karnataka &
General Manager - Taj West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews