We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lots of fun”

Wonderla Amusement Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$40.00*
and up
Wonderla Amusement Park Bangalore Admission...
Ranked #5 of 356 things to do in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Wonderla Holidays Limited, is the No. 1 amusement park operator in India. Promoted by Arun K. Chittilappilly and Kochouseph Chittilappilly, Wonderla currently owns and operates three amusement parks – one each in Kochi, Bangalore and Hyderabad respectively and a resort in Bangalore. Wonderla Kochi, spread over 35 acres of land, is thrilling visitors with 56 rides since 2000. Wonderla Bangalore, spanning over 82 acres, offers a spectacular range of entertainment with 61 rides. Wonderla Hyderabad, the latest edition in the portfolio, is spread over 50 acres and offers 43 attractions. Wonderla Amusement Park has been ranked No. 1 in India and No. 6 in Asia by TripAdvisor for 5 consecutive years. Wonderla Resort, located beside the amusement park in Bangalore, comprises of 84 luxury rooms, with amenities including 4 full-fledged banquet halls, multi cuisine restaurant, rest-o-bar and recreational facilities like a heated swimming pool, kid’s activity centre & a full fledged gym.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 4 April 2018

a place for kids and teenagers. should be lucky the day when i went re coil was not working so i particularly went for recoil which was not there that day.

Thank archanak1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderlaHolidays, Head Marketing at Wonderla Amusement Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear archanak1912,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We regret the inconvenience you faced because of the unavailability of Recoil. As a part of our safety measures, we conduct a daily maintenance check on each of our rides before the park opens. If the rides have any maintenance issue, they are temporarily closed down till the issue is sorted. This notice is put up everyday next to the cash counter. However, we appreciate your feedback and we will share it with the concerned department. The satisfaction and comfort of our visitors is of paramount importance and we are consistently adapting new ways to provide the best experiences to our guests.

Best Regards,
Bimalendu Tarafdar
Head Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"water rides"
in 743 reviews
"dry rides"
in 392 reviews
"wave pool"
in 295 reviews
"rain dance"
in 239 reviews
"fast track"
in 103 reviews
"land rides"
in 64 reviews
"giant wheel"
in 63 reviews
"high thrill rides"
in 61 reviews
"laser show"
in 51 reviews
"y scream"
in 38 reviews
"wonder la"
in 61 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 47 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 39 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 40 reviews
"family and friends"
in 135 reviews
"all age groups"
in 78 reviews
"mysore road"
in 71 reviews
Filter

86 - 90 of 3,753 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

I went to Wonderla during our Bangalore trip. It was a trip along with our family members and friends and we enjoyed a lot. Wonderla is a must visit place if you visit bnaglore. It was one of the best days of out tour. We enjoyed a lot. The place is very well maintained. The washroom is cleaned frequently and is kept very clean. The service by them is very good and systematic.It is a must visit place in Bangalore.

2  Thank StephenThomas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderlaHolidays, Head Marketing at Wonderla Amusement Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear StephenThomas7,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your Wonderla experience.We hope that your quench for a day of relaxation and excitement brings you back to Wonderla for more happy memories.

Best Regards,
Bimalendu Tarafdar
Head Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Best amusement park in Bangalore , even in Karnataka, Good food options and well maintained rides. Water rides are nice too.

Thank Maneesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderlaHolidays, Head Marketing at Wonderla Amusement Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Maneesh,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your Wonderla experience.We hope that your quench for a day of relaxation and excitement brings you back to Wonderla for more happy memories.

Best Regards,
Bimalendu Tarafdar
Head Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

There are around 60 rides in this amusement park. so you can enjoy a full day there. Some rides can be frightening for some people. Make sure you go empty stomach on those rides to avoid any unpleasant experience. Lockers are available to keep your valuables and mobile. Also they give a pre-paid wristband that can be redeemed for food inside the park. There are water rides, rain dance and wave-pool, which we enjoyed a lot.There are volvo buses from main city, which can be used if you are not going by your own vehicle.

Thank Sourabh315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderlaHolidays, Head Marketing at Wonderla Amusement Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Sourabh315,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your Wonderla experience.We hope that your quench for a day of relaxation and excitement brings you back to Wonderla for more happy memories.

Best Regards,
Bimalendu Tarafdar
Head Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I have been a regular annual visitor with my kids and colleagues to Wonderla Bangalore.

Very packed during holidays and weekends, which is natural. So, we go for fast track tickets each time, which are almost double the normal price.

Fast Track was very convenient earlier, too good to be true. And now, hey, presto! Wonderla has introduced new rules for fasttrack:



1. You can't go back to the same ride within an hour using the fast track queue! With just four hours of operation on the water rides, this means that you can just go a few times on your favorite water rides!!!

2. They have this fuzzy subjective logic where they will allow some regular ticket holders (2 or 3, depending on the whims and fancies of the person at the ride) and then allow one fast track user.

If you are OK to go on weekdays (especially when there are major annual exams in the schools, it could be ok without fast track)

Conclusion: avoid it if you plan to use fast track. It is just not worth the money

1  Thank Venkym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderlaHolidays, Marketing Head at Wonderla Amusement Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi Venkym,

We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a great time at our park during your visit. We understand that the dissatisfaction formed basis the experience with Fastrack. We would like to drive your attention to the point that while we didn't have any limitations for the Fastrack when it was launched, this was later brought in around 3 years back to ensure a better experience to all our guests.

We currently have 25% capacity reserved on all our rides for Fastrack holders with a re-entry on the same ride permitted at an interval of 1 hour. This is followed as a standard operating process and is communicated on our website, ticket counters as well as entry tickets. Meanwhile, we have forwarded your feedback to the concerned team so that we could strive to make your next visit better.

Best Regards,
Team Wonderla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wonderla Amusement Park also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Wonderla Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing