We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
267
25
7
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
25
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food quality was excellent rice bowl mg road special thanks modern hotel value for money awesome hotel walking distance excellent stay amazing experience enjoyed our stay rooms are spacious front office night stay stayed for nights brigade road breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

It was great experience with family during my two days stay gave me a feel of home away from the home staffs are always ready to help with open hand without any hesitation good food n good location thank you

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Amalanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiteshGehani, General Manager at Southern Star Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Southern Star, Bengaluru. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction; hopefully, we will see you back at Southern Star, Bengaluru

Regards
Gitesh Gehani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I have visited this hotel often whenever i'm in Bangalore,and i always had an amazing stay as the staffs are very good,polite and well trained,specially Jitendra from house keeping and Narayana the bell boy are really helpful for me and i would like to thank them.See you again soon

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Vaibhav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiteshGehani, General Manager at Southern Star Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

It’s a great feeling to read our elite guest’s detailed feedback regarding our product and services whilst our constant endeavors to make your stay a pleasant one. I sincerely appreciate your effort for the time spent to do the same.

Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, including Mr. Jitendra and Mr. Narayan, they are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience. They thank you for this generous feedback.

We look forward to welcome you soon back to Southern Star Bengaluru

Regards
Gitesh Gehani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I had a good stay in this hotel,I stayed for a business purpose from Mumbai,it was very comfortable,the room was cozy and clean.The staffs are very nice always made me happy,and they always ask if I was comfortable in everything..and I really like the food from the Indian restaurant.will visit again

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Nikita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiteshGehani, General Manager at Southern Star Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Southern Star Bengaluru for your stay. We are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our product and services.

Your feedback has been shared with our entire team. All are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience. I thank you for this generous feedback and your recommendation and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you

Regards
Gitesh Gehani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I am from Australia. I stayed in this hotel for 3 months as we had a medical treatment for my sick mother. A special thanks for hotel manager Praveen and Restaurant manager Nirmal and Brian. I had to stay alone with my mum and they have been so helpful which made us feel like an homely environment.

The place is so clean and the food was amazing. I have seen other foreigners staying there. Good location and I would definitely recommend this hotel for a long stay and also tourist.

Room Tip: The suite room
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Aarthy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiteshGehani, General Manager at Southern Star Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Guest,

It’s a great feeling to read our elite guest’s detailed feedback regarding our product and services whilst our constant endeavors to make your stay a pleasant one. I sincerely appreciate your effort for the time spent to do the same. This only gives us an opportunity to make sure that every area / venue at the hotel is perfect and strives to reach the highest levels of satisfaction through its service.

My team and I wish for a complete and restful recovery for your mothers health, Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, including Praveen, Nirmal, and Brian. They are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience. They thank you for this generous feedback.

We look forward to welcome you soon back to Southern Star Bengaluru

Regards
Gitesh Gehani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

good staff, this was a very nice expirience. location was awesome. next to our office, food also very good front desk guys are so friendly..i wanna thanx front desk guys who made my stay very much comfort. special thanx to mr. vinod

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShantuS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiteshGehani, General Manager at Southern Star Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

It’s a great feeling to read our elite guest’s detailed feedback regarding our product and services whilst our constant endeavors to make your stay a pleasant one. I sincerely appreciate your effort for the time spent to do the same. This only gives us an opportunity to make sure that every area / venue at the hotel is perfect and strives to reach the highest levels of satisfaction through its service.

Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, including Vinod and they are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience. They thank you for this generous feedback. We look forward to welcome you soon back to Southern Star Bengaluru.

With Regards
Gitesh Gehani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews