We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cedrus Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Srinagar
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aarkay Hotel(Srinagar)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Al Mehar(Srinagar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
8
2
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

First the good about it
The best thing about the hotel was the hotel manager. He was very courteous. He was one of the best persons we met in srinagar.
The rooms were built above average. Bathroom was also clean.
The location was neither good nor bad.

We did not like the food at all.
There was often problem of electricity.
Sometimes hot water was not available.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Himanshu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

I will not sugest this place as it is out side of Srinagar in Pampore area very deserted place very hot only small fan lots of bees and mosquitos in room ,electicity problem tried to showcase but lack of guests made this place lonely ,food average,staff good only exception is that their cafe is good but remains empty .
Will not recomend for stay.

Room Tip: no view no recomendation
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babbal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

New hotel with electric bed warmer. Each side of the bed has a separate temperature controller.
Coffee counter in room
Hot water available
Modern glass door to bathroom
Scenic beauty from room balcony.
Proximity to airport 15min drive
Cute little modern coffee shop
Sumptuous breakfast
Good food.
Courteous staff.
Owner Dr Imran (Dentist) takes personal interest with family to make your stay comfortable.
Only 1 hour drive to Gulmarg
Lastly we did not miss home!!!

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank acebygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

This Hotel is superb. We were a group of 6 families and stayed in this place for 4 nights and 5 days. Rooms are comfortable for a family of 4 people. The whole place is well maintained and cleaned regularly that give the feel good factor. Food is great, staff are very humble and always ready to serve. Location of the hotel is very good and travel from and to the hotel is cool. The Owner Mr. Imran is always available and is ready to make your trip memorable in all possible ways. To conclude, I can say that it is a place that can never get out of my mind whenever i think about Kashmir.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and has a fantastic view. so choose any and it doesn't matter.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chandan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Away from hassle of city life - a small & homely resort with welcoming people.
Owner of the resort, Dr. Imran is a very courteous, helpful & friendly person always there to support and gives valuable advise. Without his help our first ever Kashmir trip wouldn't be as successful and memorable. Big thanks for Dr. Imran and his team.

I would highly recommend CEDRUS !!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aksgtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews