We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ahdoos Hotel(Srinagar)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Lodge HouseBoat(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
315
29
10
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
29
10
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr adnannigeen lakehis teamshikara ridehouse boatthe ownergreat hospitalityhospitality offeredtraditional kashmiritake carehome away from homemesmerizing viewan amazing hostentire kashmir tripserved hotnigeen clubbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

If there was any other place I would be comfortable other than my house it would be Adnan bhai's houseboat.
Service : unbeatable
Food quality: finger licking
Comfort : 10 / 10
Ambience: cozy
Hospitality: beyond words
Safety : felt like home


If I had to mention every small detail that was taken care of I might end up writing a review all night.
When in Shrinagar, do not miss out on this place

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
3  Thank Dinesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We stayed with adnan from 16th June till 22nd June'18. We are family of 4 , and before going there we had lot of questions about security in general in Kashmir . But to our amazement when once we landed there just on the day of id - the valley was very peaceful. Initially we booked to stay only for 2 days with Adnan my two daughters liked the house boat so much that we ended up canceling all our other bookings at Pahalgam, another Hotel in sri nagar and House Boat at Dal Lake and end up staying with Adnan .

Staying at Nigeen lake was one of the best decision we made - its much more scenic cleaner and quieter . Un-like Dal lake where u would have to take a shikara every time if u want to go out for some local sightseeing - at Nigeen lake our taxi was able to pick us up right form the house boat as there is a approach road till the house boat.

Adnan helped us out with the complete local travel plan. He introduce us to Umar (+91-9906535010). Umar has his innova and traveling with Umar was like traveling with our family member. He is very familiar with all the local routes and we because of his expert navigation and driving skill we could end up visiting Pahalgam from Sri nagar in one day itself.

Adnan and his staff were very accommodating - every day we were served fresh and hot tasty food . Tea would be served when ever we requested. Overall our trip happened just because of Adnan.

Room Tip: Adnan has two house boats - one can be booked independently and another one has three rooms .
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Anuj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We stayed for a night during our Ladakh trip with family. It was an amazing experience even for my cousins who stayed in houseboat before. Boat was very beautiful and well maintained with all amenities including tubs in bathroom. Rooms were spacious and clean. They have nice place to sit and enjoy the lake as well as well maintained drawing and dining room decorated with grand Kashmiri wood work. Owner himself greeted us on our arrival with welcome drinks. Staffs were generous and helpful. Great place to stay in Srinagar.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Arindam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This property is located at the Nigeen Lake which is quieter and cleaner as compared to the Dal Lake; a perfect location for those looking for sitting peacefully and enjoying the amazing views of th lake and the mountains from the houseboat. The property has three spacious rooms with fancy baths and exquisite interiors. There's a dining room and a hall as one enters the property. It is nothing like a hotel experience as guests dine together and there is limited but good food. There is no compromise on guest's comfort as the staff as well as the owner is always ready to help. Wish we stayed a little longer.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shilpi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Akbar House Boat was most memorable. Hosts Adnan and Christine were wonderful. Their entire family took us in and offered a hospitality which we did not even dream of. The house boat itself was very cozy, food was delicious and staff was most courteous. Mr. Adnan was most attentive to our needs, ensured our security and reassured our safety. He is also very passionate about Kashmir and made sure we enjoyed the best of Kashmir. Overall, we recommend stay with Adnan. One need not worry about any safety issues and can simply relax and enjoy the hospitality and beauty of Kashmir.

Our driver Mr. Hayyat was utmost attentive to our security. He has been in this business for a long time. We highly recommend him in case you are considering a trip to Kashmir. He went out of the way to make our trip most memorable. His number+91 94190 25455.

In general, we found the people of Kashmir extremely sweet and sensitive. Simply, one has to trust in humanity and enjoy the visit to Kashmir. There will be no regrets, truly, worth one visit atleast in one's lifetime and definitely heaven on earth. It is hard to come across this sweetness in character and hospitality elsewhere in the world.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank vijayavathsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews