We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royal Lodge HouseBoat(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abdullah Residency(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adeems(Srinagar)
US$16
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$23/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Athena Group of Houseboats(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
US$30
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
131
52
10
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
52
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig lobbypleasure staying herefood served is tastyhotel makesextra mile to ensurecentrally located hotelzero pointbagh areafront desk managerrecommend this hotelrooms are neat cleansafe areapleasant staydecent staffam thankfulvisited this hotellovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I stayed in this hotel during Aug 2017 and again during March 2018. The hotel is located at a very convenient place and not far from the main market area. During Aug 2017 I stayed in this hotel on my self drive trip to Leh from Hyderabad and primary reason for selecting this hotel was its ample car parking facility. So if any one desirous of visiting Srinagar on his own car this hotel is recommended.

The staffs are courteous and food was very good. Room service was also very prompt.

Breakfast has reasonable varieties. On our request the breakfast was packed on the day of departure from Srinagar to Kargil and the quantity, quality and the manner in which it was packed was truly professional.

During my recent visit in the month of March 2018 I've found the upkeepment of the hotel is still very good. Would stay again whenever I visit Srinagar.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PRASENJIT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Solar R, Team Operations at Solar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Solar Residency, Srinagar!!!!

Thank you for staying at Solar Residency, and taking time to post the feedback. We are truly grateful for recommending our hotel.

We are glad to keep up to your expectation, my Team joins me in thanking you and we look forward to hosting you again.


Warm Regards,
Subash Thakur-Manager Operations & sales
+91-9906546677

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is just like home.Helpful staff.food just like home.
Sp.Mr.Momd.Rafi made us feel like home .Never seen such a gentalman in any of my tour.Thanks Mr.Rafi.
I would like to tell all of my friends,visiting Kashmir to stay at Solar Residency nd feel like,home.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Vipul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Solar R, Team Operations at Solar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Solar Residency, Srinagar!

Many thanks for sharing your stay experience on this travel forum for all to read. Your commendations on our well-trained team and excellent services have boosted our motivation. It’s a pleasure to read that our strategic location has added value to your stay. We are elated to learn that many facets of our hospitality could meet your expectations, We convey your regards to Mr. Rafeeq, thank you so much on behalf of Mr. Rafeeq.
Once again thank you. We loved having you over and look forward to your future visits and appreciate your kind recommendation of our hotel to other voyagers.
See you soon!

Warm Regards
Subash Thakur-Manager Operations & Sales
+91-9906546677

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Service was excellent so was the hospitality of the staff special mention of Mr.Rafi and Mr.Subash who was very curteous and accomodative for all the rewuest thank you. Value for money and safe area in srinagar

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Sudarshan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Solar R, Manager at Solar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel solar Residency !!!

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are most delighted that your stay at Solar Residency was enjoyable and you found everything here gorgeous, flawless from arrival till departure.

Being fortunate to playing host to wonderful guests like you, nothing inspires us more than hearing back from our guests and getting to know what makes it special for them.
Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our team and their warmth & attention to detail. I have shared your gracious compliments with my colleague Mr. Rafeeq, and I subash Thakur personally thank you for your lovely comments. And we are grateful to you for your kind feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards
Subash Thakur - Hotel Solar Residency Srinagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

It was my 3rd visit to Kashmir. This time we were around 15 people. 4 families.
This time i managed to book the rooms online through booking.com. After arriving at the hotel, the hotel owner Mr.Ayub Bazaz immediately recognized me. I requested him to arrange for us a sight seeing tour to mughal gardens, dal lake and the famous tulip garden which was taken care. The next day morning we were provided with 3 cars and free of charge tour guide. Some of us missed to reach on time for the breakfast which was then packed and provided to them in take away containers. Everyone of us were so happy with the hospitality we received for the 6 days we stayed there. I wish the management of this hotel a very good luck and success. It cant get better than this. If you are planning to visit Kashmir then this is the place to stay. I highly recommend this hotel. This is a home away from home.!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ovais Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Solar R, Team Operations at Solar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel solar Residency, Srinagar!!!

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very happy to hear that your stay was memorable. Thank you for highlighting all that we have to offer, that made your experience so memorable. we are blessed to have, spacious and well -equipped rooms and a passionate team all harmonize to provide our guests with a remarkable stay experience that continue to bring guests back to us.

We thank you again for your warm review. It is great to know that we have given you memories that will you will cherish for a long time. We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Subash Thakur
+91-9906546677

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

It was very excellent hotel in srinagar.it is in the middle of Srinagar we can reach anywhere in 10 to 15 minutes.and the hotel management M.RAFIQ was excellent in guiding us because we went to tour on ourselves.AND MOST IMPORTANT IS THAT THERE IS NO FEAR OR TO WORRY IN KASHMIR OR SRINAGAR.MY LIFE BEST TOUR IS KASHMIR

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Deven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Solar R, Team Operations at Solar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Solar Residency Srinagar!!!

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for giving the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations with us at Hotel Solar Residency Srinagar. And we are pleased that you are delighted with our Services and food. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

With warm Regards
Subash Thakur
Manager Operations & sales
+91-9906546677

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews