We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dream River
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Snow Park(Manali)(Great Value!)
US$48
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Park Resort Manali(Manali)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$52
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Glacier Resorts(Manali)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Satkar Residency(Manali)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
8
9
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
9
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice roomwooden flooringhotel is locatedhot watergushingmarkbalconyrooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2017

First the rooms- Good- Rooms are specious,with wooden flooring and balcony just beside the gushing stream. Hot water was available 24/7. Taste of food is very good.

Now the not so good- Bed sheets and pillow covers were dirty, we used our own sheet over hotels. we booked the hotel at 10 pm in the night while returning from Kaza. They refused to serve food at the room, it was just spoilsport. we were forced to come down after making a whole day of tiring journey.
There is no parking, parking has to be made at the public parking around 200 mtrs from the hotel.
After sensing our mood the service was improved from the day two.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BIkram24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

I was leading a group of 24 friends and family and reached Manali on 12th June via Rotang Pass from Jispa. The road from rotang pass to Manali was too crowed with very long que of vehicles. I suggest who are entering from that side to Manali to reach outskirts of Manali by 3 pm if it is Saturday / Sunday. These 2 days are having 2 much traffic. Manali is a very nice place to stay for 2/3 Nights. All restaurants and pubs run live music till late night. In the day time walk around the city and chat with friends

Room Tip: The Hotel balconies open on river Bias
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelHappyRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel Dream River is very good. There many cafes and souvenir shops nearby. Rooms were clean and cozy. Prices were reasonable. Our host Mr.Shonu Singh was very courteous and helpful. Room service is quite prompt.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank sparklesbvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this Hotel Dream River Manali situated in old Manali many temple road near bridge. I would like to Thank Akhil & Nikhil for such a excellent hospitality.These two guys are doing their best to make their guest most comfortable in their hotel. Stayed in super deluxe room on 3rd floor..verrry nice room with a beautiful view of manalu water and the best that one one can hear the soothing sound of water. Excellent location for all kinds of holidays. Thanks guys for making our stay memorable one and will come again and again to stay at your place.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 days and they charged me 2200 for a day. Considering that i visited during the month of peak tourist activity, still 2200 for a room in old Manali is expensive. The worst part is that bathrooms are terribly small with no room for movement.
Pros
Quiet
Excellent view of Manalsu river
Clean and hygienic
They have a in house restaurant
Cons
Expensive. They don't have a standard rate list. They'll charge according to their whims and fancies depending upon the tourist activity and no of rooms vacant.
Small bathroom
Antique geysers

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Ikram H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews