We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rajhans Manali
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
34
13
4
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
13
4
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshadimba templenice locationlast monthmountain viewexcellent place to staymemorable tripclean roomsroom servicedjsnowbalconymaintenancebehaviourbonfirefacilitiesrajhoneymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No boundary wall
Highly unsafe
Room easily accessible from outside
No cctv camera
No personal guard
Midnight theft in friends' rooms
Lost 3 smart phones, digi camera and cash
Terrace has open entry to the hotel
Careless manager and staff
Pathetic food and service
Highly not recommended...

Rooms being easily accessible, thieves entered the room and took valuable items, bag packs and even 20kg travel bags.. we found the travel bags under a tree in the front area ... Valuable items, 3 mobile phones, digital camera, bagpacks and cash worth 7200 were all taken away... Complaint was lodged to the police. Hotel has no CCTV cameras and personal security guard...

Residing in hotel is highly unsafe ... especially for women... Wont recommend anyone..

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Kartik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajhansm, Manager at Hotel Rajhans Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Thanks for your feedback,. What so ever happened with you was so unpleasant, but dear who advised you to have liquor till mid night in Garden by keeping you rooms unlocked. You all Knew that you were not in the your home and how you supposed to keep unlocked from inside while sleeping, and it was so amazed that you all guys reached in your rooms by 2:30 Am and this all happened between 2:30 am to 5:00 am , you all had alcohol and were so unconscious that you left your rooms opened , and I do have FIR copy in which you have admitted that you forgot the rooms unlocked from inside. It’s so easy to blame the management, but some where you are responsible for this also because even girls had alcohol and were in not such condition of locking the doors inside and invited the thieves for doing so.
It wud not be wrong if I say you all were so careless and it can be done byany of your group members.

Thanking you,
Govind Jaiswal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had opted for a honey moon package in Raj hans hotel for 3 nights through Rajan booking. There was a good mountain view from the room and the room had a lovely balcony. The location of this hotel was very good. The food was also very tasty. When we checked in, the room was OK on the first day. The problems started from the 2nd day onward. Hot water was not coming from the tap. We called the staff and they were not able to repair it. They asked us to use another rooms bathroom for that night. They told us that they will shift us to a new room next day morning. On the next day (3rd day) morning, we found that hot water is not coming in the other rooms bathroom also. That rooms main door was also broken. When we asked the staff, they told that there is hot water problem in all the rooms. They told that they will rectify hot water problem by evening. They asked us to pack our bags and keep it in the reception. We were in a hurry, as the car was waiting for us for the sightseeing. But we still managed to pack our bags. In the evening when we came back, the issue was still not resolved. They shifted us to the near by room. In that room, very little quantity hot water only was coming and that too not adequately hot. We adjusted in that room that night. But in that room we were not able to lock the room from outside. Also, there was no hooks and hanging rod in the cup board. The waste basket was also not cleaned and soap was also not there. Two blankets were kept in the cup board, out of which one was very dirty and torn.
Regarding staff, some of them were helpful and some others were not. A staff named Pawan and another person was very helpful.
Another issue was that they did not give us the honey moon package before we reminded them of that. On the first day, they did not told anything about honey moon package. On the 2nd day, we asked them about it and told them to give the apple wine and candle night dinner on that day. They told that they will give it at night. When we reached the restaurant by 9.30 at night, they told they will give the candle light dinner in our room. We waited till 10 and no one came. We called them from our room and they told they will serve it in 5 minutes. We waited again till 10.20 and still no body came. We felt so much irritated and went down to their restaurant and had normal dinner. On the 3rd day, when they shifted our room, they gave the honeymoon package to us after our booking agent called them.

Totally, the stay at hotel Raj hans was unpleasant. The only good things about the hotel is that it is not much expensive and its nice location.

Room Tip: Opt only for mountain view rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jeyeshna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I Visited Manali Last weekend with my Family Friends. I looked up some Best hotel on hotel Booking portals. and website recommends me Hotel Rajhans. After that, I booked this hotel and visited this hotel. Trust me guys these hotel Facilities are very good and impeccable staff services.
Hotel Rajhans Manali Surprise me with his affordable Room Price &
by Hotel staff.

Room Tip: Mountain View Looking windows of Hotel, Which is refreshing for anyone moods.and this hotel have best parking facilities with security.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raju K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajhansm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rajhans Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Raju Ji, We really appreciate the feedback you had given about your experience with us. It gives us immense happiness to know that our guest is satisfied with our hotel and it's services. Thanks for choosing Hotel Rajhans for your stay at Manali. Hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Govind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had come to manali for honeymoon trip and got to stay in hotel rajhans.. It was awesome experience staying here as the faculties here was awesome and the people here were so good and made us couple feel so comfortable.. Again I will stay in hotel rajhans when I visit next time and also recommend my friends and family bout hotel rajhans, manali...

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vinay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajhansm, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rajhans Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vinay Ji, We really appreciate the feedback you had given about your experience with us. It gives us immense happiness to know that our guest is satisfied with our hotel and it's services. Thanks for choosing Hotel Rajhans for your stay at Manali. Hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Govind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Heartly thanks to Manager Govindji for such beautiful treatment, always supportive and cooperative, friendly nature.
Hotel staff also very polite and humble.
Wish to come again.
On hill location, fresh environment.

Glad to visited here
Thank you :)

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KOMAL N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajhansm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rajhans Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Komal Ji, We really appreciate the feedback you had given about your experience with us. It gives us immense happiness to know that our guest is satisfied with our hotel and it's services. Thanks for choosing Hotel Rajhans for your stay at Manali. Hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Govind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews