We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AapnoGhar Resort(Gurugram (Gurgaon))(Great Value!)
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lemon Tree Premier 1, Gurugram(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Crossroads(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Habitare(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acco 53(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Royal House(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Inn(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aadr Residence(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
9
5
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot showervisit gurgaonambience mallrecommend this hotelmetro stationcybercityproximityairporttravelersbathroommrdelhibusiness
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The hotel is in about 15 minutes distance by car from the airport when there is no traffic jam. We booked it for a one night stay on the way to Rajasthan, for this purpose the hotel is perfect. Also it is situated in a quiet and well-maintained area. Unfortunately there is no direct metro connection to Delhi, otherwise I would also recommend for visiting Delhi - but this would mean at least half an hour drive by car (without traffic jam). There are some shops nearby, Delhi's biggest shopping mall is close (short Riksha drive).The hotel room is very clean, beds are very comfortable, TV, Wifi and air conditioning are working very well. Nice and hot shower in the bathroom, separated by a glass wall. In our first night we had two water bottles for free, these were unfortunately missing in the night before departure (we had booked again). There is no restaurant, but a kitchen, so breakfast is served in the room. It was very tasty. We also ordered diner to our room, and again it was very tasty. Stuff is very friendly, especially the welcoming man at the reception (owner? or manager?). I will definitely book here again when coming back, and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VelshedaBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_LaResidence, Guest Relations Manager at La Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review for La Residence, Gurgaon. We are thrilled to know that you had a great stay with us and that you would stay with us again on your next visit to the city!

We would also like to thank you for appreciating our hotel, rooms, food and staff. The gentleman at the reception is our front office manager - Mr. Vijay Menon and we shall be sure to pass on your compliments to him.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We hope to see you back again very soon!

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Team | La Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I figured I would title it the same as another review so people realize how special this place is. I have come back 4-5 times now, and it is honestly my home away from home. Prasan is unbelievably accommodating and welcoming. The whole staff are always working towards making you feel comfortable. The place is extremely clean and close to DLF Cyber Hub and the airport. Any questions you have will be answered in minutes. This is a special place. I will stay here every time I come to Gurgaon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ErinMK2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_LaResidence, Guest Relations Manager at La Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Erin,

Thank you so much for such a great review! Your kind words of appreciation for us, are a huge motivation and inspiration to our entire team.

As always, it is a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would like to thank you for your continued loyalty and support for La Residence. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon!

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Team | La Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at La Residence several times and it is our "go to" favorite place to stay when in the Delhi area. We feel at home there. Mr. Vijay, the manager, always makes sure we have everything we need and the staff go out if their way to make us comfortable. Clean rooms, excellent hot water, great breakfast choices delivered to your room and a great menu to choose from for lunch, dinner and snacks as well, make La Residence a home away from home. Also has good proximity to Ambience Mall, Cybercity, airport, and metro station. Highly recommend for solo travelers and couples.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Amelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_LaResidence, Guest Relations Manager at La Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Amelia,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our hotel. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations Team | La Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Though this is a nice property with reasonable price.they had charged Rs.2700 inclusive of taxes per night.But I found a huge service issue.The taxi(innova) which was arranged by the hotel to pick us from t3 terminal upto the hotel ,was unbelievably expensive.The distance is exactly 13 kms & they charged Rs.1800/- one way.But earlier they said Rs.1500/-.(this is the standard charge of innova) but these people over charged.the total expense was 6300/-(including pick & drop to airport).Plus when the innova taxi came to pick us up we were asked to walk upto the car parking area with our heavy luggages .Had i known this before i would have checked in at Aerocity at the same price which is hardly 2-3 kms from the airport & the taxi wouldnot have charged a lot.
Only for this service issue,I would not suggest anyone to stay in La residence.They have broken the trust.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank what_Pratyush_Loves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_LaResidence, Guest Relations Manager at La Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Mr. Sharma, it is but unfortunate to read through your review. We thank you for appreciating our property, but let me state some facts here regarding some of the points that you have mentioned above.

1) We had informed you in advance about the airport pick-up or drop charges of Rs. 1,800 (and not Rs. 1,500) for the Innova cab. The same was also communicated to Ms. Srishti "in writing" and which she had acknowledged, well before your date of check-in so that there was no confusion on the rates. And it was only after her acknowledgement that she had made the advance deposit towards the entire booking. There was no misinformation from our end.

2) You had asked for a Maruti Eco car, which we did not have at our disposal. You had requested for a big car that was capable of carrying your extra luggage, and it was then that we had suggested the Toyota Innova to you. Had you asked us for a smaller car, the rates would have been much less. We had informed you of the rates at the very start and therefore, the decision to book the cab was solely at your discretion. Of course, you were free to book an Innova elsewhere if you were getting it at a cheaper rate.

3) Cars are not permitted to park at the arrivals terminal and which is why there is a multi-storey car parking facility located adjacent to the arrivals terminal of the international airport. However, our driver did assist you with your luggage and there are multiple luggage trolleys available at free of cost inside the airport and also at the building exit. We paid Rs. 200 towards car parking charges and that amount was borne entirely by us.

4) An additional airport toll charge of Rs. 150 and Rs. 100 MCD (Municipal Corporation of Delhi) tax was also borne entirely by us. Had you requested for an Innova to run within the limits of the city of Gurgaon and not to and from the Delhi airport, the cab rates would have been lower since these additional parking charges, taxes and toll charges would then not apply.

We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience, however, we do feel that your review and rating of 1 was a bit unfair.

Best Regards,
V. Menon
Guest Relations Manager | La Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I prefer to stay in Gurgaon due to proximity to airport and Ambi Mall. La Residence has a great location for both. The staff is very helpful and catered to all our needs - additional blanket, earlier breakfast, guiding the driver on how to reach the location etc. Would stay here again when in transit in Delhi.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julija D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_LaResidence, Guest Relations Manager at La Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Dear Julija,

Thank you for the wonderful review! Our entire team is delighted to know that you and your family had a comfortable stay and we appreciate your generous comments regarding your praise for our staff.

We very much look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations Team | La Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews