We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$217
LuxuryCollectionUS$216
eDreamsUS$217
PricelineUS$217
Booking.comUS$217
TravelocityUS$217
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveler rating
1,398
143
56
27
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,398
143
56
27
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews india room semi private pool peacock bar special thanks loss prevention hole golf course beautiful property special mention anniversary celebration cake gosht memorable stay guest relations wonderful experience pool side f b warm hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well we had heard about ITC Grand Bharat a lot and we decided to check it for ourselves and we decided to spend a night as a getaway destination just on the outskirts of Gurugram. I along with my wife had a marvelous experience and what we found was more than what we expected.
The property is on the lines of Palace constructed in our era. The moment we enter the premises of the property we started getting feeling of a VIP. The staff so courteous and surpassed the ITC tradition. The suite so elegantly designed and serviced was truly worth the cost we paid for it. The restaurants - Aravalli Pavilion (All day dining), India Room (Dum Pukht) and Prithvi Ball Room where we were served morning breakfast were simply outstanding in decor, food and servicing.
Talking about food - besides superb taste the personal touch by Dipankar basu (Chef) and his team of Mannat, Avila and Amit made sure we were looked after well and the food was prepared to our taste and preferences.
To summarize - we strongly recommend one should visit this property. It is not a business hotel but a resort to stay with family and friends.
With Warm Regards
Mrs and Mr Gupta

Room tip: Every room is a suite. The unit has 4 suites, 2 on ground and 2 on first floor. The suites on ground have private swimming pool.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Guptaniharika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager ITC Grand Bharat, General Manager at ITC Grand Bharat A Luxury Collection Retreat, Gurugram, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Bharat, Gurugram

We are delighted that you enjoyed our dining services. We are glad to know that our hospitality lived upto your expectations. Thank you for appreciating the efforts of our team members, positive feedback from guests encourages us all to deliver the highest level of guest experience at the retreat.

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm regards,
General Manager
Rajat Sethi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a night stay recently. The pleasant welcome by Ms. Mandakini & Ms. Mani and their warmth during the complete stay was really amazing. We got a suite with a plunge pool. The room was well decorated with messages of warm welcome & tempting desserts. My 4 years old son had a fun time in the pool & activity area. We loved the ambience, beautiful interiors and the lush green lawns. At night retreat lit up like a castle. The assistance by Khushboo, Muskaan & Ananya was just commendable. The gourmet meal spreads were palatable. Loved each meal and it was made with special attention turning out be exactly what was asked. The another best part was the spa, the experience was relaxing & heavenly, it really alleviated the stress. Kudos to Anil.
I must say it was a 360 degree phenomenal experience. All staff left no stone unturned to make us feel comfortable. Will visit again soon. Thanks!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank konarkkhurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager ITC Grand Bharat, General Manager at ITC Grand Bharat A Luxury Collection Retreat, Gurugram, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Bharat, Gurugram

We are delighted that you enjoyed our dining services. We are glad to know that our hospitality lived upto your expectations. Thank you for appreciating the efforts of our team members, positive feedback from guests encourages us all to deliver the highest level of guest experience at the retreat.

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm regards,
General Manager
Rajat Sethi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed as a group of two families recently. Had the fortune of trying out all 3 accommodations, suite with private pool , gazebo and terrace suite. We all just loved the grandness of the hotel, it’s beautiful interiors and the vast open space all around. At night the whole property lights up like a Royal Indian Castle. Sitting in the gazebo top at night has an awesome feel to it.

There is a separate activity zone for indoor and outdoor sports , Segway and ATV which is decent. Loved the round of the vast green areas and golf course on Segway as well as bicycle.

The only letdown was the breakfast service where they were clearly short on manpower and service was all over the place. Not the standard one would expect from such a gem of a property. ( one star was lost on account of poor service) .

However would like to mention Miss Mandakini, who took care of our check in and patiently accommodated all our demands . She hung around and managed to get us a pool suite. 3 cheers for her efforts!
Also this Guy in Valet , SUNIL. He was too good and helped us when we needed his service. It’s people like him at the lowest rung of the administration , that really should be encouraged for good work.

All in all , a good experience

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank VineshJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager ITC Grand Bharat, General Manager at ITC Grand Bharat A Luxury Collection Retreat, Gurugram, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Bharat, Gurugram

We are delighted that you enjoyed our dining services. We are glad to know that our hospitality lived upto your expectations. Thank you for appreciating the efforts of our team members, positive feedback from guests encourages us all to deliver the highest level of guest experience at the retreat.

We have made a note of your feedback regarding the breakfast experience and assure you that the same has been addressed by the team.

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm regards,
General Manager
Rajat Sethi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Grand Bharat for dinner, ITC has built this amazing looking property with lot of love and it’s visible in the grandeur. Drive was great as it’s not that far from Gurgaon. Food was awesome, we visited india room and it was a. Great experience. Manoj at the restaurant was happy to explain the food preparation and the staff was very attentive to our needs. Overall it was a great experience

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank shyam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager ITC Grand Bharat, General Manager at ITC Grand Bharat A Luxury Collection Retreat, Gurugram, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and for your kind words of appreciation. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the team was able to curate an exceptional experience for you.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Grand Bharat soon.

Warm regards,
Rajat Sethi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible experience after paying such an hefty amount. Complete waste of money. Trying to portray it as premium 5 star but its far far away from it.

1. Check-in took almost 30 mins.
2. The pictures of the room are deceiving on website.
3. Food served at the Buffet was not fresh.
4. Untrained Professionals.
5. Terrible service for In-room dining. Takes them hours to get food or even a water bottle.
6. The staff is so confused, I was all in getaway and I was allowed to have my meals in the room but the hotels didn't agree I had to speak to the Central reservation to get my meals in room.
7. Was staying the Luxury Suite , website pictures showed Golf Course View but my room was facing the AC ducts.

The worst part is that after all this , they don't have the courtesy to compensate in any way. There attitude is like 'IT IS WHAT IT IS'

NEVER EVER STAYING IN A ITC HOTEL.

They are nowhere close to a Oberoi or a Taj. 5 star hotel 3 star Hospitality.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nikhildhingra26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager ITC Grand Bharat, General Manager at ITC Grand Bharat A Luxury Collection Retreat, Gurugram, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Bharat, Gurugram!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback regarding your stay at ITC Grand Bharat, Gurugram. My team and I are deeply concerned that the overall experience at the Retreat was less than satisfactory. Please accept my heartfelt apology.

Without meaning to offer any excuses, I personally acknowledge your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience caused during the course of your stay with us.

I assure you that I have personally taken up your feedback with the team and that all efforts have been made to address the issues mentioned in your review. May I request you to treat this as an isolated instance, not representative of our normal service standards.

Your patronage to ITC Hotels is extremely important to us and and I am confident that you will note the difference on your next visit.

Warm regards,
Rajat Sethi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews