We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,431)
Filter reviews
1,431 results
Traveler rating
834
380
134
43
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
834
380
134
43
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitchen district main city swimming pool room service great property star property buffet dinner food quality f b special mention courteous staff front office house keeping in room dining take care excellent stay great experience
Filter
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 1,431 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Extremely spacious suites: first class service, and terrific attention to detail. Especially things like the complimentry marzipans. Despite the inconspicuous exterior, inside was clean, bright and furnished to the highest standard. Only bad thing was the location, and to go anywhere you really have to take the hotel chauffeur that is relatively expensive - but again,the driver provided service of the highest possible standard. Great gym, pool and spa.

Room tip: Top floor suites are well worth the extra money if you are entertaining or need the space.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Stayed here over a weekend for my wife's birthday. There was a HUGE party checking out (corporates) but there was no delay in our check in process.
I could totally give this hotel 5 stars but the reason I am giving 4 is primarily because the security here is pretty lax. We went in and out of the hotel at 3 different occasions with duffle bags, backpacks etc. and not once were we x-rayed. In fact the first time we entered, we were on the ground floor, instead of the ramp at the first (lobby) level and the guy standing near the x-ray machine seemed to turn away just to avoid looking at us. This was the week of the Nice and Turkey attacks and I couldn't help but think "How can we keep repeating the same mistakes!". The excuse the person at the reception gave was that we should not have entered from the ground floor, that is for corporate guests only!! Well, anybody intending to do harm won't really bother to enter from the right place and ensure he/she is checked.
Also, the hotel exteriors are pretty worn out and look very dated. Not worthy of a 5 star at all.

Other than these things everything was excellent. The room was great and very comfortable. Extremely clean. Each employee at this place seems to be following very high standards for customer delight. You are greeted wherever you go and somebody or the other asks if they can help out with anything.

The restaurant Kitchen District is also great with a huge variety of things in the buffet. We had both dinner and breakfast here. Again, the service was amazing. Very courteous staff which was always around. Hardly felt like a buffet. More like a-la-carte.

We were also allowed to check in half an hour early and check out an hour late.

In summary a great experience.

Room tip: Room facing the front of the hotel have a slightly better view. Though there isn't really a "view", its just a highway.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nikhilpawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Gurgaon,

Many Thanks for sharing your views about the hotel stay on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind comments about the overall hotel ambience , the food at the Kitchen District Restaurant and about our staff and it would certainly motivate our team to do even better.

We are extremely concerned with the comment you shared about the hotel security systems on the arrival door at ground level as we take hotel security extremely seriously as we represent Hyatt as a brand and specially because of the times we live in.

We have regular debriefs with our security team on handling such situations when there a a heavy movement of guests due to group arrivals ant entry door.. We have taken this incident pretty seriously and appropriate action would be taken with the security team concerned so we do not have such lax in future. I would like to thank you for sharing this feedback and assure you of our best efforts in resolving the same.

I await your return to this part of Gurgaon in the near future,please let me know If I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Roger Wright


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

A modern n chic hotel located on outskirts of gurgaon..best for highway travellers..well done lobby..with quick check in n check out..very helpful n courteous staff ..good food n spl mention to sanga at spa n prashita at kitchen district...

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sahil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your warm compliments to the hotel. Its is great to hear that you had a great visit to the hotel. Your words of appreciation give us the courage to make your next stay more delightful.

Looking forward to welcoming you again

Warm regards
Roger Wright
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

It was way too crowded on a weekend which lead to delayed orders. The spread was good, however the ambience could have been better and brighter. The service quality has a lot of room to improve, eventually we had to walk out before the orders were served.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rakhisyaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews