We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Phoenix Park Inn Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$72
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sea Mist Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$81
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort Coqueiral(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
279
184
82
26
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
184
82
26
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelhotel is centrally locatedsofa cum bedroom servicethe check in processcomfortable staythe hotel staffearly checkpool facing roombreakfast spreadenjoyed my stayexcellent hospitalityrooms are nicehouse keepingcourteous staffspecial thanksnice property
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

The location is excellent on the Candolim Road with beach access within 10 mts of walking distance. There is only one restaurant but the food was great. The Staff took exceptionally good care of us. The rooms are large and were good enough for a family with 2 kids below 12.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank manishrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMalliya, General Manager at Hyatt Place Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing the wonderful experience you and your family had during your journey with us.It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us.

Having a location advantage our focus has been on providing an experience through our associates thereby ensuring our guests leave with everlasting memories. I am very happy that my team exceeded your expectations and lived our promise thereby enhancing your stay with us.

Looking forward to cretaing many more memorable experiences when ever yiu choose to avail our services.

Kind Regards

Rajesh Malliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Great hotel with good rooms, fantastic service and great breakfast.

The location was average. While there was plenty of tourist taxis around, they quoted very high rates most of the time. Goa in general needs more cheaper modes of transport.


  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Davini F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMalliya, General Manager at Hyatt Place Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place Goa and also for sharing your feedback with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Happy to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed the rooms, our breakfast speard and our services and we were able to create an experience during your journey with us.

We look forward to creating many more memorable experiences whenever you choose to avail our services in future.

Kind Regards

Rajesh Malliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Goa - A place that caters to the dreams of every being. You love the beaches, there’s plenty of them, you love seafood, you can see our Instagram timeline, temples and churches, there's no lack of it and if you want nothing of these and just want to sit back relax and enjoy your personal moments, head to Hyatt Place, Goa.

We experienced one of the most beautiful weekend at Hyatt Place Goa for a staycation. Away from the crowd this property has a beautiful blend of traditional and modern feel to it.

Right from the grand entrance with the wire statue of a man sitting atop and looking regale as if to welcome us. Welcoming us into the experience called Hyatt Place.

Every corner at Hyatt has a story. Some very mysterious and some so life like. Some stories we can relate to so closely and some which would want us to come back again and again to unveil.

The Property - This smartly built property boasts of a lobby not very big but which throws open to their Front Desk surrounded by the kitchen and dining area. So visually one just has to fall in love as they enter. The pathway to the rooms is pebble and lined with beautiful water bodies on one side and cosy sofas and swings on the other. An amazing Swimming Pool with crystal clear water , a Vertical Garden, a large Pool Table, a spacious Gym , number of meeting rooms and the best 24x7 Gallery Cafe. Though Hyaat looks small from outside but as you walk in it unfolds many surprises. Another corner which we fell in love with and decided was our photo corner was the one with 4 ladies and a kid. Again a wire statues with an amazing story behind them.

Room - Hyatt has 144 guestrooms in 4 categories - Pool View and Garden View, in King
and Twin Rooms; Specialty Pool View Rooms and a Suite. We had the pleasure of a pool facing room with all modern amenities required. Spacious yet cosy but what caught our attention was the grand bouncy bed and the bed side lined with Chocolates, Bebinca and Cookies. The room had very stable colours which gave it a very soothing look.

Hospitality - The hospitality was par excellence. Right from the moment we set our foot on the property we were given the best of treatment and care. Available at our Beck and call with no hesitation and ever smiling. It's the smile on everyone's face that made our experience even more better.

The Food - The spread we enjoyed with every meal was one mammoth one. Nothing was compromised on. Indian, Chinese, Italian, Mexican, Goan you name it and they have it. Chef Narasinh Kamath and his team made sure there was nothing that was not available. The meats were fresh, the gravies did the right justice to its origin and our cravings were met right. The 24x7 gallery cafe was at our free availability literally 24x7. Special mention to the breakfast we enjoyed outdoors. All one needs is a good book to go with the delicious breakfast.

Hyatt Place, nestled amidst the busy roads of Candolim, is a world of its own once you enter the gates. Away from the maddening crowd but not too far from the markets, beaches or any entertainment one would like to experience. Also this property is totally smoke free, All rooms are non smoking giving us a break from the regular and helping us breathe easy.

In this fast paced and hectic life one need to stop once in a while and take a break. Breaks where you let loose, relax and let the world solve its problems. Get pampered in the bed of luxury at Hyatt Place Goa - A home away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GuiltlessFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMalliya, General Manager at Hyatt Place Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuble time off to give us an extensive review of our property. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us.

Your appreciation of our facilty, services and culinary delights in detail is a testimony of the efforts put in by every single one associated with our hotel in delivering our promise of Stylish, Comfortable and Seamless Experience.

Our associates are our true brand ambassadors and your feedback is validation of the same. Happy that we have been able to capture the imagination of the modern traveller in terms of the hotel design and interiors and exceed their expectations in terms of service deliverables.

Thank you once again for the warm and kind words and we look forward to creating many more memorable experiences in the future.

Kind Regards

Rajesh Malliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Had a very delightful stay at Hyatt Place Goa. Hotel ambiance and setup is great, you feel it the moment you step in. Food is expensive but you feel compensated when you taste it. Staff is well behaved and do care that you have a good time.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Utkarsh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMalliya, General Manager at Hyatt Place Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your valuable experience and feedback with us. It was pleasure having you and yoru family stay with us.

Happy to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services offered though you found our food pricing slightly expensive. Yoru feedback is well received and we will be addressing this shortly as we are about to launch our new enhanced menu.

Our people are the key differentiator between a good stay and a great one and happy to hear that they met your expectation ensuring you and your family had a great time.

We look forward to creating many more memorable experiences in the future.

Kind Regards

Rajesh Malliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Hyatt for 3 nights and must say it is one of the best hotel in goa. Location - 10 minutes walkable distance to candolim beach.
Staff- very helpful and courteous.
Breakfast- superb 5star for breakfast. Even my 3 year old daughter liked it very much .
Rooms - spacious and clean
Overall hotel is superb and best place to stay in north goa. Thanks to hotel management for sending birthday cake during our stay. Will love to come back and stay with hyatt again.
Just one request to management to add some toys or swings to kids play area.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank drpranshubatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMalliya, General Manager at Hyatt Place Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place Goa and also for sharing your wonderful experience with us. It was indeed a pleasure having you and your family stay with us.

Team Hyatt Place Goa is extremely happy to hear that we made a difference to your stay in Goa thereby ensuring that you left Goa with everlasting memories. This has been our endevaour for every single guest who avails our services and facilities. Your appreciation of our culinary delights means a lot to my team as food is very personal and satisfying every single guest is huge challenge. This will only motivate my culinary team to strive for excellence.

Our People are our strength and i am happy that they exceeded your expectations with reagrds to suprising and delighting you with the birthday cake, clean rooms and available for every single request.

Your feedback on teh kids play area has been well received and we are working on this to enhance the same.

Looking forward to many more memorable experiences with us.

Kind Regards

Rajesh Malliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews