We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,221)
Filter reviews
2,221 results
Traveler rating
1,565
390
136
69
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,565
390
136
69
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews novotel goa special thanks guest experience free shuttle candolim beach special mention shuttle service travel desk table tennis kids room front office staff great hospitality pool side pool bar excellent stay guest relations f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,221 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are cleaned and much comfortable
Staff are always supportive and friendly and always having a warm smiles.
Good breakfast spread excellent service at restaurant, the activities available kids were awesome . The reception was perfect great housekeeping we have a lovely family holidays .

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SuyashGoyal900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranju Singh , General Manager at Novotel Goa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear SuyashGoyal,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor about your recent experience at the Novotel Goa Reort & Spa. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Ranju Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Novotel has always been our first choice of stay when we go out on a vacation with our kids. We chose Novotel Resort since it was close to the happening places of the north Goa and also due to its resort like ambience. We were pleasantly surprised to see the anniversary cake in our room when we checked in. The room was pretty clean and it also had a small balcony attached to it. Adjacent rooms shared a common door and it can get noisy if the neighbours are loud.

Our kids loved the amenities, they indulged in gaming, played in the kids play area and in the pool. The staff were courteous and helpful. There was a wide spread in the breakfast buffet (the poori wasn't great though). The food from the live counters was the best [you get dosa, uttapam and omlettes :)].

Ravi from Food Exchange had been extremely helpful throughout our stay. He took order for several items which weren't in the menu. He got us rice and home style potato curry for my younger one and buttermilk on another day. He served milk for my kids early in the morning at the room. Thanks a ton to him !

Note: There is self drive and taxi service in the hotel. I recommend using these services. We made the mistake of hiring a car from elsewhere and the guys who rented out were thugs. They tried to extort money and we got saved by a whisker. On my way back to airport, I rented the car of Pascoal, an elderly man, he was well mannered and nice person [highly recommend this driver].

Overall, a pleasant stay. Thanks Novotel !

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranju Singh , General Manager at Novotel Goa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Saths,

We value the time taken to write this detailed feedback which we truly appreciate. We are glad for your complimentary words about our staff and hospitality, and we will most certainly pay constructive heed to your feedback . We do hope you visit again, and rest assured we strive to delight you on your next stay.

Regards

Ranju Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very comfortable stay staff ensured us the best services ever. Mr Rohan and Ms toli the receptionist was helpful. The food was amazing rooms was great very clean and prompt service the in room dining was perfect and the pool lawn was just wonderful. we had the best and the most memorable stay ever at Novotel

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nitingunjalll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranju Singh , General Manager at Novotel Goa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nitingunjalll,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor about your recent experience at the Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Ranju Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Novotel for 5 days. Really liked the property and good service.The breakfast menu has good options and food was also very good.
The pool area is very big n beautiful.Rooms were very clean with all facilities.
For me,best part is the quick and alert staff ready to serve to any time.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nird0shc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranju Singh , General Manager at Novotel Goa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nird0shc,

Thank you for you kind words and lovely review. We all are happy that you had such a pleasant stay with us here at Novotel Goa Resort & Spa, and that you enjoyed all our offerings. We look forward to your return.

Regards

Ranju Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days on a leisurely family trip. The room was great and staff very friendly. Special thanks to Mr Ravi, Mr Samir, Ms Falguni and the team at Food Exchange who took good care of us and especially our 2 year old son. Look forward to staying here again during our next trip!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sree_cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranju Singh , General Manager at Novotel Goa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sree_cs,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review of your stay at the Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your appreciation of our staff means a lot to us. We have passed your kind words to the team for providing such great service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Regards

Ranju Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews