We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
221
167
67
30
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
167
67
30
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews candolim beach super deluxe room nice hotel swimming pool walking distance main gate hotel is located room service reception staff hustle bustle pleasant stay indian food great hospitality minute walk to the beach house keeping visit goa special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We stayed here for 4 days from 28 april to 1st may, it was very pleasant stay, the hotel rooms are good, locality is great. Very close to candolim beach, just 1-1.5km away, room quality and service is good. Spacious rooms with balcony attached. Only thing we didn't liked is wifi connectivity is very poor in some rooms and food quality was ok. overall very good stay.

Room Tip: select fron facing pool side rooms. you will get a good view and better wifi connectivity.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeshc822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

I do not know what alkykatts review earlier is on about. A 2 star hotel in Goa is appalling. I have stayed in many hotels in Goa and this is definitely best without burning a hole in your pocket. We are always in deluxe poolside room. Their staff are excellent esp Sharon and Ahmed. Can't wait to be back Feb 2019. All the best guys

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Grace M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

This was my sixth trip to goa and third booking with alturas . The only thing that brings me again here is the hospitality amd customer service.. Everytime they go put of the way to help u . Kapil Arora is always there to help u whenever require. Mrs. Joyce was also of great help this time as she went out of the way which i will never forget.. All in all Alturas is the one of the best property in candolim.. cheers to the team ... keep up the good work!!!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank kaiyer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Stayed here in January with my husband. We had a fantastic holiday, The staff at the hotel are always helpful, friendly and greet you with a smile. Rooms were lovely, Large bed that was very comfortable, room was a good size, plenty of wardrobe space, fridge stocked with water every day, Our bathroom was nice, walk in shower that was a good size. Water sometimes went cold intermittently but it was not really too much of a bother. Electric went off sometimes but always came back on within a few seconds- again nothing too major. Our room was cleaned every day, the cleaners were great. if we needed anything, it was dealt with pretty quickly. The pool area is small and We only used the pool once but this was mainly due to the fact that we liked to go out and explore and spend time at the beach. The pool area is kept clean and there are towels on hand provided by the hotel should you need them which is great. The hotel is very close to the shops bars and restaurants and only a short walk to the beach, the locals are lovely, friendly people. I cant wait to return and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for 3 weeks. Rooms are comfy but bathroom needs updating. Pool area is used as a car park of which is not big enough for that. When we stayed there hotel was full of Indian men on conferences. Also waiting round the pool area from different hotels waiting for conferences to start of which the pool area was out of bounds was only able to use this facility twice in 3 weeks. Breakfast was plentiful but again fighting to get to it. The septic tank of which was emptied twice daily was at the front of the hotel creating a terrible stench. Staff where frendily especially the reception staff. Overall would not stop at this hotel again and Tui should not be selling this as a holiday hotel as this is not the case and is a conference centre for Indian company's

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank jonopoulson73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews