We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De Alturas Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnum Resort(Candolim)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The O Hotel(Candolim)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
204
161
63
27
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
161
63
27
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandolim beachswimming poolnice hotelbooked a superior roomwalking distancemain gateroom servicetop floorhotel is locatedpleasant stayhustle bustlerestaurant staffreception staffindian foodminute walk to the beachhouse keepingrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 17 nights with my partner over Easter period.

Pros
Room very clean and spacious . House keeping would clean room everyday

Pool area lovely. Small but since most people go to beach all day was plenty of beds if you wanted to stay around the pool one day.

Security on gate 24 hours a day which made you feel very safe

WiFi single is good. Password changes regularly but just called reception and they are happy to pass it over

Location is great. Just a short walk to beach and 20 min walk to heart of candolim with many restaurants bars and supermarkets however lots of restaurants near to hotel. Definetly recommend Shiver

Road to hotel is dark at night and sometimes street light doesn’t work but plenty of other ppl walking to other hotels and apartments so very safe
B
Cons
Breakfast area very small and not enough tables so you find yourself sitting with people you don’t know

Breakfast choice for me was fine as I don’t eat a big breakfast
Omelette station really good
Cereal fruit and toast available

Due to being over Easter period lots of Indian people at hotel who are very noisy this didn’t bother us as we were up early most days and then went to beach however if you wanted a sleep in they would wake you up.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank LauraAnne23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here earlier too and was satisfied by the experience this time too. The hotel has a good central location in North Goa. and offers easy connectivity to most places. The rooms are spacious and overall a good stay once again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KhalidNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in De Alturas from 28 March to 01 April 2018. This was my 5th visit to Goa in the last 3 years and this was my worst experience ever.
1. Overpriced: Definitely this hotel is not worth the tariff it charges for superior room. Poor room interiors.
2. Poor service: Housekeeping guys everyday would forget to keep something or the other. 1 day they forgot to put water bottles and next day forgot to keep soaps. Towels they gave were so dirty and stained.
3. Every noon i used to get a call from Housekeeping asking if I require room cleaning? Highly disappointed and anguished at this.My normal sleep time during my Goa stay is usually around 9 in the morning. Even after putting DND placard outside the door and repeated complaints they used to call me every noon asking for room cleaning. Pathetic!
4. Wi fi : Very poor signal . As good as no Wi fi.
5. Food: Options were good but not so good in taste.
6. Only good part about the stay was my check in time. The lady and the trainee boy at the reception were kind, polite and helpful.

I chose this hotel as it was close to SinQ and LPK. But I would not recommend any one to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KapilThakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quite a shocking experience . Probably the worst 4 star hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was definately not in use and was quickly prepared. It was nothing like the brochure ( obviously there will be a difference but the website stated things that were just not true.) Where can I start.
The website stated that ALL the superior rooms had a balcony. In actual fact the room didnt have a balcony. What it did have was mosquitos, an intense smell of moth balls, missing hair dryer ( obviously taken at some point for a room that was in actually use ) . Blacked out windows ( which lead to an alley way) noisy generator ( which kept coming on ) and on and on . This was a spare room that should never have been given to a customer paying full price. Other parts of the Hotel were mediocre. The food was varied but of low quality. What is worse is that there were plenty of nearby hotels that were cheaper and of a lower star rating but would blow this place out of the water.

Room Tip: Do not accept a superior room that doesn't have a balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jaybhayani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hi this hotel is the best in candolim ,the staff are brilliant,dont believe any stupid comments in here ,our stay was made exellent by the whole staff .we are going back, beach 5 minute walk away , the food is great we ate in 3 times ,i just cannot fault this hotel, thanks to all the staff sharon and seby i cant remember all of them see you soon also taxis out side of hotel if needed

Room Tip: rooms great loverly view of the pool
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank donaldbenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews