We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fortune Acron Regina
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$253
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$103
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$45
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The O Hotel(Candolim)
US$84
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
De Alturas Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,723)
Filter reviews
1,723 results
Traveler rating
1,004
485
150
45
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
485
150
45
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid restaurantcandolim beachearthen ovenluxury roomspecial thanksf bfront officenorth goaroom servicethe hotel staffthe general managersea foodswimming poollive musicspecial mentionduty managershuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,723 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It’s a nice hotel with good amenities. Nice location, close to the beach. But very poor service by the staff. Do not fall for the complimentary happy hour, the staff makes you feel like they are doing you a favor. They did not have Diet Coke and my husband only drinks Diet Coke due to sugar restrictions. We bought our own Diet Coke, they insisted on their hotel policy about not allowing outside drinks. We ordered quite a lot from them and the only thing that was from outside was a can of Diet Coke. The staff made sure they make that an issue every time we sat by their lounge restaurant. We racking up a pretty decent bill by their pool bar everyday, but they made a fuss over a packet of lays which we bought from outside. Truly disappointed with their attitude towards guests. When they don’t have these items with an option to purchase it from them, they shouldn’t be making it an issue when people buy them from outside and consume.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Meghna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Dear Meghna,

Thank you for your feedback and for appreciating the hotel and its amenities. However, you have also raised some concerns, to which I would like to respond.

The daily complimentary happy hour was initiated to create a festive ambiance at the hotel, which allows our guests to relax with some beverages provided by the hotel and live entertainment and also to mingle with other guests.

I am happy to report that this initiative has been a huge success and continues to be much appreciated by our guests. As it is a complimentary event, I am sure you understand that there would be restrictions to what the hotel would be able to provide in terms of the selection of beverages on offer.

As you are aware, the hotel does stock diet cola which is available on sale, as well as a huge range of other items not offered during the happy hour. I am also sure you would have noticed how competitively the food and beverage items are priced, compared to even the stand alone bars and restaurants in the vicinity.

As is standard with all reputed full service hotels, outside food and beverages are not permitted to be consumed on the premises. Exceptions to this cannot be made, as we are accountable to all our guests and have to be consistent in our approach.

Please understand that rooms and food and beverage are the main revenue earners and the lifeline of every hotel. As explained, the pricing at the hotel is extremely competitive.

The items in the room minibar are priced at MRP, including the Lays chips.

Wish you all the best in your professional and personal life.

Kind regards,

Kevin Rodrigues
General Manager
Fortune Acron Regina, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

stayed here for a quick 1 night getaway to celebrate a special occasion. Warm welcome right from the security guard at the parking, followed by staff carrying bags swiftly and a prompt check in. Room was clean , specious and had all you need. We also met Kevin the general manager of the hotel. He’s a modern leader running the hotel from being in the lobby. Very generous of him to recognise our celebration moment and send a lovely cake, thank you ! During evening the lobby swings up to a different mood with cocktails flowing and live music, we saw many other residents having a great time too. We had dinner in Earthen Oven which is also part of the hotel but on the Main Street. Hotel provided a seamless pick up n drop. Food there was excellent coupled with friendly service and good entertainment. Breakfast next morning was good with very good level of service continuing which now became evident in all parts of the hotel. A pianist in the lobby added to the morning charm and balanced the busy feel of that area.
North Goa has many stay options but if you are looking for a safe, secure, clean environment with fun activities around and great bunch of friendly efficient hotel staff, this place is highly recommended. All the best to Kevin and his team

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Sourav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sourav,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Fortune Acron Regina. It was a pleasure to meet with you and your family.

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one and that you liked our staff hospitality, ambiance, food, service and entertainment which is really motivating for our team.

At Fortune Acron Regina our core value has always been to provide warm and authentic hospitality coupled with impeccable service and facilities.

We will be glad if you will recommend our hotel to your family and friends - that is most important for us.

Hope to have you with us soon again!


Best wishes,

Kevin Rodrigues
General Manager
Fortune Acron Regina, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is really a great place for vacation. Slightly off the main road it is away from the hustle and bustle of the traffic. Yet close by to walk down the Candolim roads. The evening entertainment and happy hour is great! Staff is very friendly. Angeela in the role of guest relations is very helpful. I wonder how she geets and speaks to almost every guest! Thanks to them. BTW, food is delicious be it complementary breakfast, buffet dinner or snacks. Room service has also been prompt. Kudos to the team!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Archana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Dear Archana,

Thank you for taking time out to review and for choosing to stay at Fortune Acron Regina.

We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay with us.

We sincerely appreciate your business and we value all the good things you have said about our hotel, food, entertainment and the
staff hospitality specially that of Angeela.

We look forward to having you again as our valued guest in our hotel.

Sincere regards,

Kevin Rodrigues
General Manager
Fortune Acron Regina, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have traveled Goa for the first time and wanted a good hotel to make my experience memorable. This is what the hotel did with its luxurious suit and Services. The hotel staff was really courteous and helped with good deals for the services offered. Buffet menu was good with lots of variety. Only downside of the hotel is the view from the room. Otherwise services wise (spa, beach pickup and drop) it was good. With my experience with the hotel I would rate it very good.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Shalini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Namaste Shalini,

We thank you for choosing to stay at Fortune Acron Regina.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, services, food and the staff hospitality.

Regarding the room view, our standard rooms have a village view, while the higher luxury category rooms and suites have a beautiful view of the swimming pool and landscape beyond.

Fortune Acron Regina is devoted to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your professional and personal endeavors.

Sincere regards,

Kevin Rodrigues
General Manager
Fortune Acron Regina, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I decided to stay at Fortune Acron Regina, during our recent visit to Goa and it was Fabulous.

The day before we arrived we received a call from Angeela, who called from the hotel to confirm our arrival. When she found out that it was my Wife's Birthday she was kind enough to arrange a cake and send it to the room at midnight.
Throughout our stay Angeela was constantly ensuring our comfort and was always there to help us out. One of the most caring hotel staff members I have come across in a long time. In addition , Mr Raju at the front desk is extremely courteous and pleasant and so was Neeraj.

Coming to the stay, the rooms are extremely clean and we'll equipped. Absolutely no complaints about the house keeping. They are always there when you need them.

The food is pretty great. We were only here for Breakfast and the spread didn't fail to impress us each day. Extremely friendly staff just add to the experience. A special mention here of Neteesh, who waited on us. He was really a delight and was continuously trying to make sure that we had what we needed. Mahendra and Anjan were helpful too. Chef Rajdeep and Chef Krishna are exceptional at their job and will always send some lip smacking food to your table.

The swimming pool was clean all the time. There is a bar attached to the pool, to enjoy a drink whilst in the water. There is a spa, a pool table, Carrom and table tennis table for people who are interested.

The beach is about 5 min away and they have free shuttle service to the beach.

Last but not the least I would like to express my appreciation of the General Manager , Mr Kevin Rodriguez, who we observed from Day 1 and concluded that he was one of the most vigilant GMs we have come across. He was overlooking everything going on in the hotel and that is the main reason why guests always seem to leave with a smile.

To sum it up , an ideally located, beautifully designed hotel , with perfectly hygienic rooms and amenities, and with the most courteous and sincere staff around. Keep it up Fortune Acron Regina!!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rahul,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for choosing to stay at Fortune Acron Regina.

We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay with us. It was pleasure to meet with you and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We sincerely appreciate your business and we value all the good things you have said about our hotel, food and staff hospitality specially that of Angeela, Raju, Neetesh, Mahendra and Anjan. Will be sure to share the same with the team.

We look forward to having you again as our valued guest in our hotel.

Sincere regards,

Kevin Rodrigues
General Manager
Fortune Acron Regina, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews