We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
3
4
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016

The hotel is in new Patliputra colony which is close to Boring Road Square but bit far from the city centre. The hotel is decent and room is of medium size. The road to Hotel is not very good and at places the road is like village road. The cost of accommodation is reasonable but food is bit on expensive side. The people of Bihar are in general god fearing and they will be very friendly to you if you are friendly to them. The owner and caretakers at this hotel are not objection to this. I even arranged a cab to travel to different places from Patna and the hotel owner gave me far better price on car hire.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel but one can stay close to city centre if one has an option.

Date of stay: January 2016
1  Thank Cyclivist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royal h, Manager at Royal House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the feedback and we would like to inform you that we are in patliputra which is hub for corporate. Road is under construction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Its more like a Hotel cum Guest House, which is located in the residential area of Patliputra Colony. The approach is a little confusing but once you arrive at the destination, its like entering into a totally new world of Hospitality. Great staff, good mix of in house menu with really amazing and yummy food dishes. Room have been done up with all modern interiors with free wifi. For me it will be the address to stay whenever i revisit this city.

Room tip: Dont go for the room on the top floor opposite the conference room
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suhail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royal h, Manager at Royal House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the same and we would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2015

it was really good.my friend was said to me about this hotel,nice arrangement
after a long i felt home at a guest...i cant express abt the environment which i felt here... amazing feeling to stay here

Room tip: room no 202 is very well
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pritambabu27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royal h, Manager at Royal House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the feedback and please visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2015

This place is generally used by companies for putting up their employees who travel to Patna.
Located in posh locality, little bit outside the main city.
Staff are extremely good, friendly and really helpful.
The food tastes good, though bit expensive.
Overall a nice place.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank PradWestside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royal h, Manager at Royal House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the feedback and as you know that costing is quite high. And location is in patliputra which is hub for corporates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2015

after a long i felt home at a guest...i cant express abt the environment which i felt here... amazing feeling to stay here...and the main part of this hotel is yammi and delicious food and totally home taste..i thiik everyone sud go there and experienced the new proportion of hotel industry...it totally a wow movement for me to get home feeling and best food.....

Room tip: premier room
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pitter23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royal h, Manager at Royal House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the same and please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews