We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$37
View deal
Agoda.com
US$71
US$36
View deal
SAVE US$35
Booking.comUS$39
Expedia.comUS$39
StayForLongUS$71
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveler rating
495
385
219
64
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
495
385
219
64
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterside cafe kebab business trip coffee shop breakfast spread the heart of the city room service courteous staff in room dining pleasant stay front office excellent stay special thanks house keeping hospitality bahar ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2021

The hospitality offered in this hotel is simply unbeatable. Location is excellent and there are lots of shops and restaurants around.
Only 4 floors were operational in Feb/Mar 2021 when we visited and the food menu was limited due to issues related to Covid19.
The room given had all the amenities but needs to be renovated. A proper spa facility as available in other Taj hotels would be an added bonus.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ss085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitendra Sharma, General Manager at Taj Banjara Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Taj Banjara, Hyderabad. Your comments will be shared with our entire team.
We are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience with us. We make every effort to maintain high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Taj is known for and we are happy to note that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.
We have noted your valuable suggestions and the same shall be addressed at the earliest.
We sincerely thank you for recommending our property on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcome you back to Taj Banjara ,Hyderabad in the very near future.
Warm Regards,
Srinivas Lahari
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2021

Totally pleased with my overal stay at this beautiful property that has such a grand and rustic charm linked to it. The hotel staff in particular are so welcoming and friendly. A special mention to Mr. Animesh Maji, the Guest Service Supervisor who went above and beyond with his exceptional service! Thank you once again for the warm and lovely hospitality that I experienced throughout my stay at Taj Banjara! Keep up the great service, Cheers!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank being_eka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitendra Sharma, General Manager at Taj Banjara Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Taj Banjara, Hyderabad. Your comments will be shared with our entire team.
We are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience with us. We make every effort to maintain high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Taj is known for and we are happy to note that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.
We sincerely thank you for recommending our property on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcome you back to Taj Banjara ,Hyderabad in the very near future.
Warm Regards,
Srinivas Lahari
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2021

In bathroom water draining facility next to commode is not available. Sofa chair in the room looks old and not comfortable. Other than that no negatives. Rest all was very good, be it breakfast, in room dining, service.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 89premkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitendra Sharma, General Manager at Taj Banjara Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service and product.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Taj Banjara ,Hyderabad in the very near future.

Warm Regards,
Srinivas Lahari
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2021

We travelled to Hyderabad for a short stay of a night. The room and services were excellent and breakfast was also good. We will come back and stay at Taj Banjara for our future stays as well. The property is centrally located

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank kondashekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitendra Sharma, General Manager at Taj Banjara Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Taj Banjara, Hyderabad. Your comments will be shared with our entire team.
We are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience with us. We make every effort to maintain high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Taj is known for and we are happy to note that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.
We sincerely thank you for recommending our property on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcome you back to Taj Banjara ,Hyderabad in the very near future.
Warm Regards,
Srinivas Lahari
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2021

A Good Hotel to stay with and comfort. Hotel staff and reception at the hotel is very good. Hotel rooms are nicely decorated, special and maintaining good hygiene. The Property is located in a lush green area of Banjara Hill having a quick early approach from the Airport.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank Praveen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitendra Sharma, General Manager at Taj Banjara Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Taj Banjara, Hyderabad. Your comments will be shared with our entire team.
We are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience with us. We make every effort to maintain high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Taj is known for and we are happy to note that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.
We sincerely thank you for recommending our property on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcome you back to Taj Banjara ,Hyderabad in the very near future.
Warm Regards,
Srinivas Lahari
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews