We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
Hotels.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/04/21
Agoda.com
US$127
US$98
View deal
SAVE US$29
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Expedia.comUS$127
Booking.comUS$113
eDreamsUS$113
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveler rating
300
337
135
44
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
300
337
135
44
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sinclair bay sea facing valentine room swimming pool excellent view the hotel staff cellular jail breakfast spread rooms are spacious comfortable stay courteous staff deluxe room delicious food bayview property sunrise hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

I came with my partner and the ambiance was very beautiful housekeeping staff was very polite room qas very clean and hygiene was maintained as ler government rules i would love to visit in your hotel again and even the towels were very nice I can't resist that towels will definitely suggest your hotel to my colleges as well , I want to thank specially Sanjay Saha Housekeeping manager for excellent Housekeeping services.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sanger99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinclairs Hotels, Owner at Sinclairs Bay View, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your joyful experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you loved the hotel location in Port Blair and found our staff and their service to your liking. Your good words about the variety and quality of food are very encouraging.
Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you again soon at Sinclairs Bayview Port Blair and to our six properties at Siliguri, Darjeeling, Kalimpong, Ooty, Burdwan and Dooars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Excellent food and service , embeince is good and location is phenomenal, all staff is good. The overall experience was amazing, it was a lavish stay indeed everything was upto the mark from room experience to outlet. Everything was great.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank anyas123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinclairs Hotels, Owner at Sinclairs Bay View, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your great comments. We are indeed happy that you liked the property, the food and the services. We take personal care of our guests and go all out to ensure that their stay is enjoyable.
We hope you will visit Port Blair again and give us an opportunity to serve you once more. We also invite you to visit our hotels/resorts in seven other locations in India at Siliguri, Darjeeling, Dooars, Gangtok, Kalimpong, Burdwan and Ooty. Our team shall be delighted to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Place is good to stay with a view of the sea. The staff is also helpful, especially the receptionist host. This place has a good kids lawn area for the children to play. Clean swkmming pool and a good poolside view. Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank shireengdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinclairs Hotels, Owner at Sinclairs Bay View, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your review. We are happy that you loved the hotel location in Port Blair and found our staff and their service to your liking. We take personal care of our guests and go all out to ensure that their stay in enjoyable.
We hope to see you again at Sinclairs Bayview Port Blair or to our seven other properties at Siliguri, Gangtok, Darjeeling, Kalimpong, Ooty, Burdwan and Dooars. We promise you of a memorable stay once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Overall it's amazing experience to be in Sinclair hotel in Port Blair. Must say that the staff is very much coperative interns of any facility or service to serve better.

Breakfast is amazing having tasty food items including choole, puri, boiled egg, milk, fruits and some liquid juices.

In nutshell, it's good to stay her while visiting in Port Blair near to sea facing.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Exploration351578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinclairs Hotels, Owner at Sinclairs Bay View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your joyful experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Port Blair and found our staff and their service to your liking. Your good words about the variety quality of food are very encouraging.
We hope you will visit Port Blair again and give us an opportunity to serve you once more. We also invite you to visit our hotels/resorts in six other locations in India at Siliguri, Darjeeling, Dooars, Gangtok, Kalimpong, Burdwan and Ooty. Our team shall be delighted to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2021

One of the best room views I have seen until now. Amazing property with beauty in every corner, be it sea view, pool, garden, bar everything is carved beautifully.
The staff here is very supportive especially Mr. Pankaj at reception. He addressed our problems very well.
Highly recommended hotel.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank deepakpeswani87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinclairs Hotels, Owner at Sinclairs Bay View, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2021

Dear Mr Deepak,

We thank you for your excellent review. Yes we do agree about the view which lets you admire the expanse of the Bay of Bengal in all its glory and the rooms facing the sea delight the guests, as you yourself experienced. Our team is delighted to know that we were able to create a memorable holiday for you.
Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you again soon at Sinclairs Bayview, and to our seven properties at Siliguri, Gangtok,Darjeeling, Kalimpong, Ooty, Burdwan and Dooars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews