We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$105
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$103
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jaz Mirabel Beach(Nabq Bay)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$166
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropitel Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$123
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$52
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,095)
Filter reviews
3,095 results
Traveler rating
2,109
699
199
64
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,109
699
199
64
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baranimation teammain restaurantguest relationsseppiaa la carte restaurantspecial thanksgrand sharmfishgeneral managersea viewbelly dancercoral reefthese guysamazing holidaybig thankshouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 3,095 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

As for me, everything is great. Here is delicious food in large quantities; all rooms have both comfortable locations and necessary living conditions; the sea is warm enough, but if it isn’t - there are several heated pools; Animation Team with an active program can help you to chill out during the day or you can also become a participant of an evening show. So I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Ananastasiia267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGrand, Public Relations Manager at Royal Grand Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Ananastasiia!

Thank you for choosing Royal Grand Sharm hotel for your recent holiday. We very much appreciate your kind review.

It is pleasing to hear that our team met your expectations and you were satisfied with the facilities and service during your vacation.
Thank you for recommending our hotel, we'll be looking forward to welcoming you back!

Yours sincerely,

Royal Grand Sharm team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

This place is a true heaven where i feel relaxed and happy like no other place,,,,i never and will never get bored of going there it will always be my choice, everything is really perfect and every time alot of updates and enhancements are done, reception staff, restaurants and bars staff in addition to the most amazing animation team i have ever seen in sharm specially the amazing chef animation Mr Ahmed and the extraordinary animator Ms Alina and all others, you are really awesome guys...i highly recommend for all!!...ps i have been coming to this hotel for more than 18 times in a row and i cant stop and will never!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank O_Zohny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Grand Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Mr. Omar Zohny

Thank you for continuing to choose the Royal Grand Sharm and for taking the time to post your review.

We are proud that our resort has become your second home and it was your 18th time!

We will certainly share these positive comments with our staff members, they are always glad to receive such warm feedback from our repeater guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you many more times in the future with our own tradition of warm and friendly hospitality.

Best Regards from all the team here in Sunny Sharm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

This was a fab holiday with the family on arrival we were taken to our room and I will say it was like someone had just left the bedsheets were a little dirty also still warm like someone paid to extend their stay for a few more hours left then we had it was really unhappy spoke to manager who changed our room that was lovely clean and much better weather amazing sooo hot children never bored in days plenty of pools a shame not much night entertain food nice always something available to eat staff ok only downfall was that the cups they serve you at poolside or bar were plastic and not getting washed they swill them under their tap water that’s it so a few people ill

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank elisha052018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Grand Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear elisha052018

Thank you for choosing the Royal Grand Sharm and for taking a part of your valuable time to post your review.
We apologize for an inconvenience regarding room cleanness and we have taken your notes and observations into consideration for further improvements.
As per health and safety regulations it is not allowed to serve glasses cups at the pool and beach arias. The cups are washed in glass wash-machine which is located is under counter, with previous washing by tap water.
Once again, we thank you very much for your report and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Royal Grand Sharm in the near future with our own tradition of warm and friendly hospitality.

Kind Regards from all the team in Sunny Sharm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

it's a great hotel, very good room and service The food was wonderful، amazing views from room 512 floor number 5, and alot of great activities to enjoy
about animation team they made my day special thanks for (shetos this guy is awesome his helpful friendly and funy)

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Let D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Grand Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Let D

Thank you for your comments and the positive feedback on our team members and our hotel.

We wish to have the pleasure welcoming you soon for further great memories.

Best Regards from all the team here in Sunny Sharm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

These days in Royal Grand Sharm were wonderful,every day was more and more interesting thanks to animation team.I miss for evening shows and disco and for friendly staff. Wait for our family next year.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Nastenka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Grand Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Nastenka H,

Thank you for choose the Royal Grand Sharm Resort.

It was a pleasure to host you and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with animation team.

We look forward to your return

Kind Regards from all the team in Sunny Sharm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews