We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Snaptravel
Booking.com
US$1,305
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
US$1,305
US$141
View Deal
SAVE US$1,164
Trip.comUS$177
eDreamsUS$1,305
getaroom.comUS$193
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,072)
Filter reviews
6,073 results
Traveler rating
5,115
685
149
59
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,115
685
149
59
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al dau tamarind restaurant special thanks alexander restaurant aqua magic main restaurant huge pool pool bar amazing hotel all inclusive package kids club front office reception team sea view private beach guest relations see you soon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 6,073 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An very nice hotel... everything is wonderful... the personal..the food.. they have everything you need .. you must only ask!!! Nothing to rimprove!! Take it !!!
A special person meet there... Karim.. he made our evenings more beautiful!!! Thank you Karim!!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank B2570WTcristinad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Steigenberger Aldau Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear B2570WTcristinad,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

The entire team is pleased that you had such a fantastic holiday with us!

Your praise is indeed our greatest motivation and we are pleased to read that our team has done everything to make your stay as successful as it should be.

We also thank you for the special mention of Mr Karim. The colleague was very happy about your praise.

Our entire team is already missing you and waiting for to welcome you again and to say "Welcome home".

With kind regards,

Alessa Hue
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the Duplex was so wide and clean with an amazing view , staff at Lobby was professional and i believe it is one of the most professional staff i have ever meet during last 4 years, in addition to food and entertainment.

Room tip: Duplex Suite is perfect for family
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhafezbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Steigenberger Aldau Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mhafezbm,
Thank you very much for your nice reply after your stay at our Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel.
We are pleased to hear that we could exceed your expectations and that you liked our hotel.
We wish to see you soon again!
With best regards,
Judith Alwes
Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is great. Everything is perfect
All the employees are very polite helpful cooperative and smiling
Food and beverages are very delicious and everything you need is there
Aqua park is amazing
Rooms are spacious and sparkling clean
Sea is always clean and many many activities everywhere
Special thanks to MR. SAAD receptionist and make every effort to make you feel comfortable and happy
Also JUDITH guest relation employee
really very kind and friendly
Everyone in this hotel really do his best to make This Hotel GREAT HOTEL
Again thanks everyone, you really deserve more than I said

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mezz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Steigenberger Aldau Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mezz17,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

The entire team is pleased that you had such a fantastic holiday with us!

Your praise is indeed our greatest motivation and we are pleased to read that our team has done everything to make your stay as successful as it should be.

We also thank you for the special mention of Mr. Saad and Mrs. Judith. The colleagues were very happy about your praise.

Our entire team is already missing you and waiting for to welcome you again and to say "Welcome home".

With kind regards,

Alessa Hue
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was perfect; the room was wide and clean with an amazing view. The hotel itself was exquisite with green spaces and the beach was chilling. The food was served almost all the time good variety and excellent quality.
The staff were always friendly and helpful

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 166nadak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Steigenberger Aldau Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nadak,

May we thank you for taking the time to post these comments on Tripadvisor. An exceptional holiday experience for all of our guests is what we expect from our hotel and all feedback is vital to our constant efforts to improve our service.

We are pleased to hear that we could exceed your expectations and that you liked our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that!

The Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you again and hopes to meet your expectation once again.

Sunny regards,

Alessa Hue
Guest Relations Manager
Alessa Hue
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A quiet ambience and life music in the evening. The staff is very nice and you feel welcome. Special thanks for Hamdy that mixed us wonderful cocktails. I would recommend anyone to stay at the Steigenberger Hotel. We were very happy.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank julialP573CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Steigenberger Aldau Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear julialP573CX,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

The entire team is pleased that you had such a fantastic holiday with us!

Your praise is indeed our greatest motivation and we are pleased to read that our team has done everything to make your stay as successful as it should be.

We wish to see you soon again!

With best regards,
Judith Alwes
Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews