We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Rose Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$117
US$92
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$83
US$67
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort(Makadi Bay)
US$103
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$299
US$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$221
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$126
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$40
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (4,870)
Filter reviews
4,870 results
Traveler rating
3,383
938
315
129
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,383
938
315
129
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm restauranttropicana baranimation teamclub sodabella vista bargreen flagwinter gardenolympic poolsand barfattoushspecial thanksbig thanksfish restaurantaqua parkworking very hardmain restaurantguest relations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 4,870 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good huge hotel near the beach with the lagoon.A lot of flowers and palms in the territory.Territory is green and fabuluos!Food was good,there are 4 restaurans, in which dinner must be reserved in advance (at least 2 days before it).Animation teem works great.Wifi is really week.
However there were a few minuses during our holiday. First- we booked standart room, in the voucer was clearly written that we are 4 persons 2 adults and 2 children (9 and 4 yeara old). When we came to the room there were only TWO single beds.At firtst in the reception they suggested to bring ONe more bed, after negiotiations they suggested to bring two. BUT it was obvious that double room was too small for more than two beds. We asked for the bigger room, but were told that we booked sutandart room. However how we supose to know that standart rooms are only for 2 persons.If so, a hotel shouldnt confirm our reservation.Finnaly, we were given triple room and they brought us one more bed.So the problem was solved, but it was unpleasant beggining of the holiday.Besides magnetic room key did not work properly, we could not open the door and had to go to to reception 3 times to fix it.
All in all hotel is good and can be recomended.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank I I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertRoseResort, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear I I
Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to describe your impressions.
We take your comment very seriously; our entire team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect vacation experience for each guest.We are currently trying to improve the speed, quality and range of the wifi. We apologize that you had such convenience upon arrival in our resort i will be investigating this to ensure it doesn't happen again. We also apologize about you key not always working however, if you have put the key close to you mobile it will stop working.
Our goal is always to have the highest quality.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to describe your impressions.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the Desert Rose Resort.

Kind Regards,
Mohamed Amin
General Manager of Desert Rose Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic holiday in Hurghada. This was our first time in Egypt. The Desert Rose Hotel and Resort is very well maintained and the cleanliness is to a high standard. The staff are always smiling and very helpful especially Haney at the children's restaurant to name few. The taxi desk at reception is so helpful and it is more safe to book from here. My kids enjoyed it very much especially the aqua water park and the food was always good and the guest relations were also good. All in all the experience was wonderful. Thanks to everyone at the Desert Rose Hotel and Resort for a great experience.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank heera22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertRoseResort, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear heera22
Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to describe your impressions.
We take your comment very seriously; our entire team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect vacation experience for each guest.
Our goal is always to have the highest quality.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to describe your impressions.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the Desert Rose Resort.

Kind Regards,
Mohamed Amin
General Manager of Desert Rose Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lots of variety, friendly staff and the fish restaurant was great. The hotel is very big so there's lots to do. The room service was good. The sights were great. It was windy but the beach has nice coral she to snorkel

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Daisy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertRoseResort, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Daisy C
Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to describe your impressions.
We take your comment very seriously; our entire team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect vacation experience for each guest.
Our goal is always to have the highest quality.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to describe your impressions.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the Desert Rose Resort.

Kind Regards,
Mohamed Amin
General Manager of Desert Rose Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile


The hotel is so nice and all the stuff so frindly and every time in Egypt so i must be in desert rose i love it so much
And i feel this hotel as my second home so it's amazing
And animation team is amazing
I love all of them

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertRoseResort, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear David M
Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to describe your impressions.
We take your comment very seriously; our entire team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect vacation experience for each guest.
Our goal is always to have the highest quality.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to describe your impressions.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the Desert Rose Resort.

Kind Regards,
Mohamed Amin
General Manager of Desert Rose Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel really nice. Food is really Good! Tried a few of the restaurants which where all nice. Great service! The grounds are well kept and the staff are all friendly and helpful . I'd recommend the Hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dssmith2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertRoseResort, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dssmith2018
Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to describe your impressions.
We take your comment very seriously; our entire team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect vacation experience for each guest.
Our goal is always to have the highest quality.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to describe your impressions.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the Desert Rose Resort.

Kind Regards,
Mohamed Amin
General Manager of Desert Rose Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews