We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$92
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$111
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$88
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort(Makadi Bay)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Old Palace Resort(Hurghada)(Great Value!)
US$500
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$43
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$134
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberotel Makadi Beach(Makadi Bay)
US$249
US$195
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveler rating
449
273
165
94
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
273
165
94
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamaqua parkhotel animationsheraton streetbeach volleyballegyptian guestsspacious roombeach areagreat vacationclean beachbars and restaurantsspecial thankscleaning staffhotel staffwater slidesheated poolsoft drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

worst hotel we have ever stayed in ,descripton in love holidays is nowhere near right no carpets no tea coffee making facilities,no slippers and dressing gown,all these things the love holidays web site said the hotel had,also the food was the same every day,and not very nice ,not enough cups to go around the rooms we had the draws where broken and the sink plug did not work photos of hotel must have been taken years ago cuttains where falling down and aircon did not work

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are poorly maintained, the view on the other building of the building, the bad room service, the hotel's location is not bad, but with Wi-Fi it's really a scourge, it is just by the sea and very slow, and in the evening it is completely shut off.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Algis_S57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seagullmanagemen2017, Manager at Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Algis,
thank you for sharing your opinions from the recent stay at Seagull Beach Resort. We feel very sorry to read that we did not meet all your holiday needs as we passionately work on making the stay of our dear guests most pleasant.
We would like to assure you that our customer care team is always on the spot to help with any issues which may arise during your holiday and we would have been more than happy to help.
Thank you for being our guest and we hope to meet you again in our hotel.
Greetings Seagull Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we go to this hotel twice a year for the last 3 years and i must say we feel the standered has dropped
the room we received this time was looking out on a building site where they are renovating some rooms,but the banging started at 7 in the morning. dust on everything. we have never yet had a nice bathroom .
the dining room and food is all catered for russions and egyptians who waste food like they are never going to eat again,
drinks of orange juice and other types are left out on top of the bar and you have to pick it up it is not served out fresh so you dont know how long it has stood there.
my biggest hate is that the egyptians put their babies in nappys on the tables to feed them. young kids running about some with glasses full of drink. nothing is ever said. health and saftety does not excit.
when you check in the luggage staff will take up half your luggage so you tip him then 5 minutes later another one will bring the rest wanting a tip again.
I have noticed as well there is alot off younger staff at the bars ,pool bar and resturant bars. they all seem to have attude. the older staff are alot better.

then you get your cleaner, he knocks on your door every teatime to see if everthing is ok and brings you water. then you have to tip again.its never ending.

one compliment i must give is to ali the pool guy. very hard working and very nice.
i know they are updating this hotel as i have seen the new places but it seems the more times you go they give us bad rooms
so this time we are gooing to try the bells vista

Room Tip: we always ask for low room sea veiw but if you get it count yourself lucky
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annlewis_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seagullmanagemen2017, Manager at Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ann,
first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and to share your recent holiday experience with us.
We value your feedback, although we feel very sorry that we disappointed you in more points during your stay. We would like to assure you, that our customer care team is always here to listen to any of your needs and to change any problem into easy solution. We hope that your holiday was pleasant despite the facts mentioned in your review and that you got a nice relaxation. Thank you for being our guest and we would be very happy if you decide for our hotel again.
Kind regards Seagull Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good day to everyone. I want to share my impressions about my first trip abroad, to Egypt to the city Hurghada.
I checked a lot of forums and websites, I settled the SeaGull hotel, because the reviews were positive. We flew with my wife on February 21, back on March 4th. And so, on arrival, we were met by a representative of the company and we went to the hotel. They settled us in the old SeaGull (there was the new and old), the next day, at the request, we were moved to a new one. Although many of our fellow countrymen liked the old building more. The hotel – strong term 4, everything was pretty good, service level, polite staff, the rooms was excellent and clean. There were 3 swimming pools, one heated, 2 beaches, bars and restaurants in the hotel. My wife and I don’t like to sit still, before the trip we decided to take some excursions. On many forums, websites, when we chose a hotel, we often came across the name of Mido bikham, and everyone praised he for his services. Contacting him on Facebook, agreed to meet. He is a very nice person, speaks Russian well. We ordered 3 excursions: 1. Fishing, 2. Luxor, 3. Super Utopia. Everything was great. Everything was very interesting. Fishing was really cool, we ordered another one and didn’t regret it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndadragon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seagullmanagemen2017, Manager at Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ndadragon77,
thank you for sharing your very nice review from your stay in Seagull Beach Resort. We appreciate all your kind comments about our staff, services, and food and we are glad to hear that your holiday was very enjoyable in overall. We hope that you took home many beautiful memories from your first holiday in Egypt. It is great that you already made some nice excursions during your stay. Egypt has definitely many incredible places to discover.
Thank you for being our guest and we wish to see you again in our hotel.
Sunny greetings Seagull Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always happy to come back to SeaGull...this place always feels like home :) Always feel welcome at reception with helpful service. Rooms are clean and housekeeping takes good care. Evry time i've enjoyed the variety of food, especially the beach area lunches. Great entertainment shows by animation team both in lobby and amphitheatre. I would especially like to thank Julia, Tino and Michael for making the most of vacations - always friendly, interesting to talk to and energetic to get people to participate in activities. Animation team seems to have a really great co-operation and all events are well prepared. I've been in this hotel for several times during 2017-2018 and will continue to go back when travelling to Hurghada.

Room Tip: More life in old part - lobby and nightclub ;)
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Perit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seagullmanagemen2017, Manager at Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Perit,

thank you for your very kind and appreciative words, we are very happy that you feel like home every time you visit us and we want to assure you it is always our pleasure to welcome you here.
We are glad to hear that you have spent a great time in our hotel together with a lot of fun with our animation team.
Thank you for being our regular guest and we already look forward to your next visit.

Sunny greetings SeagullBeachResort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews