We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$228
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/09/21
Booking.comUS$233
Priceline
CheapTicketsUS$228
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,217)
Filter reviews
7,218 results
Traveler rating
4,715
1,582
589
190
142
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,715
1,582
589
190
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el sol jungle disco beach bar retro bar entertainment team chef ashraf red flag thomas cook great holiday sunday roast the mediterranean restaurant fish boat trip welcome home sea view superior room a la carte
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 7,218 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel in a pleasant environment.  Excellent service, beach was a few meters away with a great artificial lagoon. The advantage of the hotel was the distance to the city center and to the airport. The food was also excellent and tasty. The hotel animators impressed us the most, thanks to whom we have unforgettable memories and we enjoyed every minute here. We will definitely come back soon. Rating from us - 6 stars out of 5.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUNRISE Holidays Resort, Marketing at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Warm greetings from the Sunrise Holidays hotel
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us.
We are glad that you had a good time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,
Hotel administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great resort with perfect services. Staff took great care of us, begining with the reception, restaurant, bar, animation team, housekeeping. The food was delicios, everywhere was clean, there was nice entertaiment program every day. Special thanks to Mohamed from the restaurant, he was friendly and profesional. Thanks Marley and Shipsy from the animation team for the possitive atitude that they passed to us. Mahmoud from housekeeping did a great job, keeping our room clean and nice.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank S947OKandreias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUNRISE Holidays Resort, Marketing at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Andreia,
First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback about our resort.
We are happy that this vacation was also unforgettable and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that we can welcome you again in your “second home” SUNRISE Holidays Resort.
With best regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at Sunrise Holiday Resort ( adults only) in Hurgada at the beginning of August, 2021 and I have to say that I had the time of my life. It’s a beach front hotel with stunning views over the blue lagoon. Each day I saw an amazing sight- sunrise from the Red Sea which rendered the surroundings with crimson color.

The service was top-notch and each member of the personnel tried their best to make you feel that you matter. The variety and freshness of food was another cause to admire the hotel. Rooms were well maintained. I especially have to mention Mr. Hamada, who was extremely supportive and friendly, always trying to solve minor problems that we had.

However, what really made our holidays were fabulous members of the animation team, led by Mahmoud Beso. The guys worked wonders and without them our trip would be incomplete.

I certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away from hustle and bustle of daily grind. I am already making plans to go back in October.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nino_Rukhadze7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUNRISE Holidays Resort, Marketing at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. ,
First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback about our resort.
We are happy that this vacation was also unforgettable and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that we can welcome you again in your “second home” SUNRISE Holidays Resort.
With best regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everything was awesome especially the animation team , they are very friendly and active, always there something cool happening:)
Food is awesome really awesome, bars are also excellent, housekeeping are very good

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Z4245SYpetert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUNRISE Holidays Resort, Marketing at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Warm greetings from the Sunrise Holidays hotel
Thank you for sharing your review with us.
We hope we can welcome you soon again in our resort and make your stay as comfortable as this one.
Best regards,
The Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

The hotel was in the center of Hurghada and the room was very beautiful. The staff was very helpful. The food was great. There was animații every day and the music could be heard until 11PM. The sea was warm and there were a lot of corals.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank zaharescumarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUNRISE Holidays Resort, Marketing at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2021

Dear Valued Guest,
Warm greetings from the Sunrise Holidays hotel
Thank you for sharing your review with us.
We hope we can welcome you soon again in our resort and make your stay as comfortable as this one.
Best regards,
The Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews