We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Captain's Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$75
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ali Pasha Hotel(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$131
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$738
US$454
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mosaique Hotel(El Gouna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,505)
Filter reviews
3,506 results
Traveler rating
2,319
874
233
50
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,319
874
233
50
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeanuts barthree cornersdu port poolduport poolmain buildingsoleil poolhans peterguest relationsanimation teamlobby bargreat holidayfree boat tripno hassleman made beachall inclusive drinksthe general managerthe abu tig marina
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 3,506 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here four nights before heading to a friend's wedding in Cairo. The hotel is about a 25 minute ride from the Hurghada International Airport. The road is pretty rough in places, two police checkpoints and a good number of turns made the €28 hotel charge for a shuttle well worth it when arriving after dark.

Polished tile everywhere, well appointed rooms, plenty of lounge chairs poolside and on their 'beach' (raised sand area behind the seawall). I went with the less expensive breakfast only package which I highly recommend - there are so many good restaurants all around the marina you really ought to have lunch and dinner off-site. Yes, I had to pay for drinks in the afternoon and evening, but they are ridiculously cheap; breakfast-only is just a better deal.

The hotel also has free walking tour to downtown (Mondays and Wednesdays) which was good to help get your bearings as well as a free 45 min boat tour of the lagoon (each day at noon I believe) - just sign up as soon as you arrive.

I highly recommend this location for an adult vacation. There is a sister property (several actually) near downtown El Gouna that is part of the walking tour that was bustling with families and looked quite good as well.

Plenty of water sports, but I most enjoyed a full day hike in the Red Sea Desert a short 20 min ride away. They aren't on TripAdvisor yet but have been in business for a year. Gouna Mountain Goats - you should be able to find them and schedule a trip.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans Peter H, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Jon E,
Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. We hope you have had a nice trip back home and carry beautiful memories of your visit to The Three Corners Ocean View. Thank you for your positive feedback and sharing this with other travelers. We are very grateful that you have let other people know of your positive stay. We would be grateful to have the opportunity of welcoming you back and we look forward seeing you again at The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel El Gouna.
With best regards,
Hans Peter Haslinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel is very convenient and the view is amazing. Breakfast options are great and the view from the restaurant is very nice.
The pool area is nice too, I would defiantly come again!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Mayan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans Peter H, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Ms.Mayan S,
What a pleasure to read your great review! Thank you for rating our hotel positively; we are delighted to know, that you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed all aspects of it. Thank you for your valuable comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.
With best regards,
Hans Peter Haslinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We returned to the Three Corners having stayed here 10 years ago. It was just as we remembered. The rooms are clean and comfortable, although where we were we could sometimes hear noise from parties on boats in the marina, something which is behond the managements control.
The food was as we remembered, very good! (10 years ago this was our first all inclusive holiday and thought they wre all like this. How wrong can you be!!!!)
The setting is beautiful and the pool is perfect.
Now to the staff...... It is impossible to mention all by name. The guy who cared for our room (2325) was lovely even when I kept locking myself out!
The staff at the pool were always amazing knowing who wanted shade and who wanted sun.
The bar staff were friendly efficient and aleays knew when you needed a top up.
The management effective and unobtrusive. ( I think the manager was serving salad one day..fab Thai beef salad!
It was a very nice touch to be waved off by the manager.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a lagoon room
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurse46_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans Peter H, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear valued guest,
Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. What a pleasure to read your great review! We hope you have had a nice trip back home and carry beautiful memories of your visit. we are delighted to know, that you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed all aspects of it and truly thank you for your kind words extended to our staff - we shall not miss to pass them on.
Hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon.
With best regards
Hans Peter Haslinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Réception desk, lobby, lounge very nice. Magnificent terrasse overlooking the red sea. Spacious, clean, confortable room. Nice bathroom, nothing spécial. Poor amenities in the bathroomjhh.
Fabulous breakfast.
Well situated, close to everything.
Extremely welcoming and nice staff, from the manager down.

Room Tip: Ask for ses view
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fincore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans Peter H, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Fincore,
Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. We hope you have had a nice trip back home and carry beautiful memories of your visit to The Three Corners Ocean View. Thank you for your positive feedback and sharing this with other travelers. We are very grateful that you have let other people know of your positive stay. We would be grateful to have the opportunity of welcoming you back and we look forward seeing you again at The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel El Gouna.
With best regards,
Hans Peter Haslinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff. Tasty food. Beautiful surroundings. Our room was fresh and clean, the bar and restaurant were perfect and the pool area has everything one could wish for. And we really liked that you can jump into the ocean right next to the hotel. Me and my partner had a great vacation here and we hope to come back some day.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Helena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans Peter H, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Ms. Helena P,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon for another visit.
With best regards,
Hans Peter Haslinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews