We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Camilla304
San Francisco, California

Luxurious gem on the water

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 18, 2024via mobile
Exquisite. Incredible location right on the water. Animals came right up to the hotel – Marine lizards , pelicans, finches. Staff could not have been more accommodating or friendly. Rooms were beautiful : absolutely clean , that very comfortable with lovely duvet, bathroom modern, incredible balcony. I would say it is charming, but that makes it seem like it’s not luxury and it absolutely is.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: You get a water taxi from the main pier (muelle) — super easy, just say Angermeyer and pay...
Trip type: Traveled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱9,867
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,608
  • Agoda.com
    ₱8,502
  • Booking.com
    ₱10,448
0.8 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
₱12,492
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
    ₱12,493
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱12,492
  • Lol.travel
0.9 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
₱6,496
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱6,497
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱5,202
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,488
1.0 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
₱6,731
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱6,731
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,722
  • eDreams
    ₱6,731
1.0 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
₱18,048
₱16,439
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱16,418
  • Booking.com
    ₱16,430
  • Vio.com
    ₱16,407
0.7 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱11,509
₱10,463
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱10,463
  • Booking.com
    ₱10,477
  • Priceline
    ₱10,463
10.0 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Breakfast included
Pool
₱13,762
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    ₱13,067
  • Expedia.com
    ₱12,812
  • Vio.com
    ₱13,744
1.0 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
₱8,779
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱8,780
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱7,018
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,768
0.9 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
₱4,664
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,039
  • Hotels.com
    ₱3,902
  • eDreams
    ₱4,664
1.2 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
₱25,525
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱25,237
  • Booking.com
    ₱25,526
  • Priceline
    ₱25,491
0.3 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Puerto Ayora
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
339
100
23
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
339
100
23
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi santa cruz overlooking the water galapagos islands marine life sea lions minute ride overlooking the bay small boat private balcony hotel restaurant every morning main part a wonderful stay our honeymoon your luggage breakfast was included
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 479 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2024

Wonderful and very helpful staff. Good communication prior to our trip, with help on getting to the Galapgos and to the hotel once we arrived in Galapagos. Comfortable beds and great views. Very quiet except for the morning birds! Walkable to a nice beach and easy water taxi to town. Hope to make it back again soon!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 1, 2024 via mobile

A lovely and quaint hotel, right on the water in Puerto Arroyo. The staff was very attentive. Enio, in particular, is a wonderful ambassador for the hotel. He went above and beyond for us.
Rebecca helped us schedule a private bus for the eight of us to go sightseeing in the highlands.
They provide a very large complementary breakfast, which is very good. We ate at the restaurant for dinner and enjoyed it very much, as well.
The rooms are very clean. I definitely recommend it.

Room tip: Know that every time you need to go to town or back, you need $1/person to pay the water taxis. Bring lots of singles.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank C A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 9, 2024

This place was insanely nice. It must be the nicest accommodation near Santa Cruz. The people who work here are so kind and helpful. I loved talking to Rebecca.

Right in front of the hotel there are lights that attract sharks, rays, sea lions, and fish, so you can sit at the restaurant with a drink or meal and watch wildlife right in front of you without leaving the hotel! The only meal I had here was breakfast, but it was lovely.

The oceanview room was beautiful.

You have to take a $1 water taxi to come and go from the hotel. The taxi ride to town is only a few minutes. It was super easy, and the longest wait we had was a couple minutes for the taxi to show up. The only thing I wish I knew is that it's hard to get small bills for the taxi. I would recommend bringing lots of ones with you so you don't have to ask the hotel to break larger bills every day.

I would absolutely come back here!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gracetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 16, 2024 via mobile

I felt well cared for. The staff knew me and attended to me very well. The food was very good. The room and view were perfect. It was easy to take the water taxi back and forth. Glad I wasn’t in the main town area. The tours were great and they arranged all the details.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 15, 2024

This place is heaven on earth. The people working there are extremely friendly and always trying to make your stay perfect. Esteban is awesome in the restaurant. He made sure everything was perfect and made you feel like a friend. I would highly recommend Angermeyer hotel for your Galapagos stay.

Room tip: Be prepared to travel into town by small boat. The area where you get off is a bit tough to navigate.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D2474IKjasonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews